UFC Vegas 8 schedule, start time in Australia, how to watch live, Smith vs Rakic, full fight card

UFC Vegas 8 features a total of eleven bouts on Sunday, August 30 (AEST / AWST) at UFC APEX in Las Vegas, NV. In the main event former light heavyweight title challenger Anthony Smith squares off against Aleksandar Rakic in a five-round matchup.

Advertisements

In the co-main event former 170-pound champion Robbie Lawler meets Neil Magny in a three-round battle at welterweight. The full fight card can be found below.

UFC Fight Night: Smith vs Rakic Australia time

MMA fans in Australia can watch UFC Vegas 8 live on ESPN and stream on UFC Fight Pass. The date and start time is set for Sunday, August 30 at 8 am AEST / 6 am AWST, when MMA action begins on the preliminary card. The main card is scheduled for 11 am AEST / 9 am AWST.

UFC Vegas 8 fight card

Main Card (11am AEST / 9am AWST)

  • Anthony Smith vs. Aleksandar Rakic
  • Robbie Lawler vs. Neil Magny
  • Ji Yeon Kim vs. Alexa Grasso
  • Ricardo Lamas vs. Bill Algeo
  • Magomed Ankalaev vs. Ion Cutelaba

Preliminary Card (8am AEST/ 6am AWST)

  • Maki Pitolo vs. Impa Kasanganay
  • Alessio Di Chirico vs. Zak Cummings
  • Alex Caceres vs. Austin Springer
  • Sean Brady vs. Christian Aguilera
  • Polyana Viana vs. Emily Whitmire
  • Mallory Martin vs. Hannah Cifers
Advertisements

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Add a comment

Related

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox