UFC Vegas 9 start time in USA, Australia, how to watch Overeem vs Sakai live, full fight card

UFC Fight Night 176

UFC Fight Night 176 aka UFC on ESPN+ 34 and UFC Vegas 9 features ten bouts at UFC APEX in Las Vegas, NV. In the main event former K-1 and Strikeforce heavyweight champion and UFC No.6-ranked heavyweight contender Alistair Overeem (46-18, 1 NC) faces off the division’s ranked No. 9 contender Augusto Sakai (15-1-1).

Advertisements

In the co-main event former interim UFC light heavyweight title challenger Ovince Saint Preux (24-14) and Alonzo Menifield (9-1) do MMA battle at light heavyweight. The full fight card can be found below.

UFC Vegas 9 start time in the United States

MMA fans in the United States can watch UFC Vegas 9: Overeem vs Sakai live and exclusive on ESPN+ in English and Spanish. The date and start time is scheduled for Saturday, September 5 at 6pm ET / 3pm PT, when MMA action begins on the preliminary card. The main card follows at 8pm ET / 5pm PT. The complete UFC on ESPN+ 34 programming in the US can be found below.

Friday, September 4

6 pm ET / 3 pm PT
ESPN+
Pre-Show

7 pm ET / 4 pm PT
ESPNNEWS
UFC Live

Saturday, September 5

6 pm ET / 3 pm PT
ESPN+
Preliminary Card

8 pm ET / 5 pm PT
ESPN+
Main Card

11 pm ET / 8 pm PT
ESPN+
Post-Show

UFC Vegas 9 Australia time

MMA fans in Australia can watch UFC Fight Night: Overeem vs. Sakai live on UFC Fight Pass. The main card date and start time is set for Sunday, August 6 at 10 am AEST / 8 am AWST. The action begins on the preliminary card kicking off at 8 am AEST / 6 am AWST.

Fight Card

Advertisements

Main Card

  • Alistair Overeem vs. Augusto Sakai
  • Ovince Saint Preux vs. Alonzo Menifield
  • Sijara Eubanks vs. Karol Rosa
  • Michel Pereira vs. Zelim Imadaev
  • Brian Kelleher vs Kevin Natividad
  • Thiago Moises vs. Jalin Turner

Preliminary Card

  • Andre Muniz vs. Bartosz Fabinski
  • Viviane Araujo vs. Montana De La Rosa
  • Alexandr Romanov vs. Marcos Rogerio De Lima
  • Cole Smith vs. Hunter Azure
Advertisements

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN