Herring vs Oquendo start time, how to watch, full fight card

Top Rank Boxing presents its next fight card on Saturday, September 5 from the MGM Grand. The main event features WBO junior lightweight champion Jamel Herring (21-2, 10 KOs) making the second defense of his belt against Jonathan Oquendo (31-6, 19 KOs). The World Championship bout is scheduled for twelve rounds.

Advertisements

The co-main event is a scheduled for ten rounds battle between Steven Nelson (16-0, 13 KOs) and DeAndre Ware (13-2-2, 8 KOs) with NABO super middleweight title on the line. The full Herring vs Oquendo fight card can be found below (weigh-in results and video here).

How to watch Jamel Herring vs Jonathan Oquendo live

Boxing fans can watch Herring vs Oquendo live on ESPN Plus. The date and start time in the United States is scheduled for Saturday, September 5 at 7:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm PT when the action begins on the undercard card. The main card is set for 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT.

In Australia the schedule converts to Sunday, September 6 at 12 pm AEST / 10 am AWST for the main card, following the Herring vs Oquendo undercard kicking off at 9:30 am AEST / 7:30 am AWST.

Herring vs Oquendo fight card

Jamel Herring (c) vs. Jonathan Oquendo – 12 rounds, WBO junior lightweight world title

Steven Nelson vs. DeAndre Ware – 10 rounds, NABO super middleweight title

Jesse Rodriguez vs. Janiel Rivera – 8 rounds, light flyweight

Jared Anderson vs. Rodney Hernandez – 6 rounds, heavyweight

D’Andre Smith vs. Benjamin Whitaker – 6 rounds, welterweight

Ruben Cervera vs. Rennard Oliver – 6 rounds, junior lightweight

Edward Vazquez vs. Adan Ochoa – 6 rounds, junior lightweight

Rashiem Jefferson vs. Jose Martinez – 4 rounds, featherweight

Advertisements

Share This

Add a comment

Related

Josh Taylor vs Apinun Khongsong live from London, September 26

Unified champion Josh Taylor faces off IBF No.1 contender Apinun Khongsong in defense of his WBA and IBF light welterweight belts this...

Jose Pedraza decisions Javier Molina: Watch full fight video highlights

Jose Pedraza scored a unanimous decision over Javier Molina after ten rounds at junior welterweight earlier today (Sept. 20 AEST). The bout...

Jose Pedraza vs Javier Molina results

The scheduled for ten rounds junior welterweight matchup between Jose Pedraza (27-3, 13 KOs) and Javier Molina (22-2, 9 KOs) headlines the nine-fight Top...

UFC 253 Embedded 3: “I don’t think he knows what it’s like to lose, I’m gonna show him

The third episode of UFC 253 Embedded Vlog Series hit the stream. It features flyweight Kai Kara France as he hits pads at the...

Charlo Doubleheader press conference recap

WBC Middleweight Champion Jermall Charlo and WBC Super Welterweight Champion Jermell Charlo previewed the CHARLO DOUBLEHEADER at final press conferences Wednesday, as they went...

Antonio Faria vs Francisco Vinuelas: Why should you watch WLC Lethwei Showcase

The world's biggest bareknuckle fighting organization, World Lethwei Championship, presents its second spectacle since the global pandemic - WLC: Lethwei Showcase on September 25....

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

UFC 253 Embedded 3: “I don’t think he knows what it’s like to lose, I’m gonna show him

The third episode of UFC 253 Embedded Vlog Series hit the stream. It features flyweight Kai Kara France as he hits pads at the...

WLC: Lethwei Showcase weigh-in results

World Lethwei Championship (WLC), the world's largest bareknuckle fighting organisation, have announced that all bouts are now confirmed for WLC: Lethwei Showcase. The main...

Charlo Doubleheader press conference recap

WBC Middleweight Champion Jermall Charlo and WBC Super Welterweight Champion Jermell Charlo previewed the CHARLO DOUBLEHEADER at final press conferences Wednesday, as they went...

Antonio Faria vs Francisco Vinuelas: Why should you watch WLC Lethwei Showcase

The world's biggest bareknuckle fighting organization, World Lethwei Championship, presents its second spectacle since the global pandemic - WLC: Lethwei Showcase on September 25....

Watch Charlo Doubleheader pre-fight press conference video live stream

Charlo Doubleheader is a two back to back fight cards, featuring five world title bouts and one title eliminator, live on Showtime PPV on...