Countdown to UFC 253: Adesanya vs Costa – Full Episode (video)

UFC 253 airs live on pay-per-view from “Fight Island” on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, UAE on September 26. The fight card is headlined by a pair of championship bouts.

Advertisements

In the main event undefeated middleweight champion Israel Adesanya defends his 185-pound title against unbeaten challenger Paulo Costa. In the co-main event Dominick Reyes and Jan Blachowicz battle it out for a vacant light heavyweight belt.

The UFC 253 Countdown video hit the stream today. The full episode features the champion, challenger and contenders ahead of their respective championship bouts. Watch it up top.

UFC 253 date and start time in the United States

UFC 253 main card start time in the United States is scheduled for Saturday, September 26 at 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT, following the preliminary card beginning at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT. The actions begins with the early preliminary bouts, launching the event at 6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT.

UFC 253 Australia date and time

UFC 253 main card start time in Australia is scheduled for Sunday, September 27 at 12 pm AEST / 10 am AWST. The preliminary card is set for 10 am AEST / 8 am AWST, following the early prelims kicking off at 8:30 am AEST / 6:30 am AWST.UFC 253 poster

UFC 253: Adesanya vs. Costa kicks off the five-event schedule, marking the promotion’s second visit to “Fight Island” for 2020.

Advertisements

Share This

Add a comment

Related

UFC 254 Embedded 1: When you become famous it’s a little bit make you stress

The first episode UFC 254 Embedded Vlog Series hit the stream today ahead of this weekends pay-per-view card from Fight Island. It features Walt...

Brian Ortega gets what Alexander Volkanovski wanted for UFC featherweight class

Alexander Volkanovski has been hungry for an opponent, a new one. The current UFC featherweight champion finally gets a challenger, thanks to the Brian...

Watch Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Justin Gaethje new ‘No Mercy’ trailer for UFC 254

Current lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov puts his untouched 28-0 record on the line, as well as an undisputed belt, when he faces interim 155-pound...

UFC 254 Embedded 1: When you become famous it’s a little bit make you stress

The first episode UFC 254 Embedded Vlog Series hit the stream today ahead of this weekends pay-per-view card from Fight Island. It features Walt...

Badr vs Benny fight on Nov 7 cancelled – kickboxing star tests positive for coronavirus

A long-awaited matchup between Badr Hari and Benjamin Adegbuyi suffers a major blow. The fight has once again been cancelled, all due to crisis...

Brian Ortega gets what Alexander Volkanovski wanted for UFC featherweight class

Alexander Volkanovski has been hungry for an opponent, a new one. The current UFC featherweight champion finally gets a challenger, thanks to the Brian...

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

UFC 254 Embedded 1: When you become famous it’s a little bit make you stress

The first episode UFC 254 Embedded Vlog Series hit the stream today ahead of this weekends pay-per-view card from Fight Island. It features Walt...

Badr vs Benny fight on Nov 7 cancelled – kickboxing star tests positive for coronavirus

A long-awaited matchup between Badr Hari and Benjamin Adegbuyi suffers a major blow. The fight has once again been cancelled, all due to crisis...

NZ MMA fighter John Brewin faces Filipino lightweight Rolando Dy at BRAVE CF 44

BRAVE CF's Breakout Fighter of the Year for 2019 John Brewin of New Zealand will return to action against a seasoned opponent as he...

Brian Ortega gets what Alexander Volkanovski wanted for UFC featherweight class

Alexander Volkanovski has been hungry for an opponent, a new one. The current UFC featherweight champion finally gets a challenger, thanks to the Brian...

Jiu Jitsu: The 100 star Marie Avgeropoulos in new martial arts film with Nicolas Cage, Tony Jaa, Frank Grillo

The story of Octavia Blake aka "Bloodreina" portraited by Marie Avgeropoulos is now in history, as The 100 concluded its long run with the...