UFC 253 time in USA, Australia, New Zealand and UK – watch Adesanya vs Costa live from Fight Island

UFC 253: Adesanya vs. Costa

UFC 253: Adesanya vs. Costa takes place at Flash Forum on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, UAE aka “Fight Island”. The five-fight main card airs live on pay-per-view featuring two title bouts.

Advertisements

In the main event undefeated middleweight champion Israel Adesanya (19-0) makes the second defense of his belt against unbeaten challenger Paulo Costa (13-0). In the co-main event Dominick Reyes (12-1) and Jan Blachowicz (26-8) challenge for a vacant light heavyweight title. The complete fight card can be found below.

UFC 253 date and start time in the United States

MMA fans in the United States can watch UFC 253: Adesanya vs. Costa main card live on ESPN+ PPV in English and Spanish. The date and start time is scheduled for Saturday, September 26 at 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT. The preliminary card on ESPN2, ESPN Deportes, ESPN+ is set for 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT, following the early prelims, kicking off at 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT also on ESPN2, ESPN Deportes, ESPN+.

UFC 253 date and time in Australia

The fight fans in Australia can watch UFC 253: Adesanya vs. Costa live on pay-per-view on Fetch and Main Event. The main card date and start time is scheduled for Sunday, September 27 at 12 pm AEST / 10 am AWST. The preliminary card is set for 10 am AEST / 8 am AWST on UFC Fight Pass. The early preliminary card kicks off the event at 9 am AEST / 7 am AWST also on UFC Fight Pass. The complete schedule Australia wide, including all States and Territories, can be found here.

UFC 253 date and start time in New Zealand

UFC 253: Adesanya vs. Costa main card date and start time in New Zealand is scheduled for Sunday, September 27 at 2 pm NZST live on pay-per-view. The preliminary card is set for 12 pm NZST, following the early preliminary bouts at 11 am NZST. Both card card are available on UFC Fight Pass.

UFC 253 date and start time in the United Kingdom

UFC 253 main card start time in the UK is scheduled for Sunday, September 27 at 3 am BST live on BT Sport 1. The preliminary card is set for 1 am BST on BT Sport 1 and Fight Pass, following the early prelims kicking off at midnight on UFC Fight Pass.

UFC 253 fight card

Main Card

  • Israel Adesanya vs. Paulo Costa
  • Dominick Reyes vs. Jan Blachowicz
  • Kai Kara-France vs. Brandon Royval
  • Ketlen Vieira vs. Sijara Eubanks
  • Hakeem Dawodu vs. Zubaira Tukhugov

Preliminary Card

  • Brad Riddell vs. Alex Da Silva Coelho
  • Diego Sanchez vs. Jake Matthews
  • Shane Young vs. Ludovit Klein
  • William Knight vs. Aleksa Camur

Early Preliminary Card

  • Juan Espino vs. Jeff Hughes
  • Khadis Ibragimov vs. Danilo Marques
Advertisements

Share This

Add a comment

Related

UFC 254 Embedded 1: When you become famous it’s a little bit make you stress

The first episode UFC 254 Embedded Vlog Series hit the stream today ahead of this weekends pay-per-view card from Fight Island. It features Walt...

Brian Ortega gets what Alexander Volkanovski wanted for UFC featherweight class

Alexander Volkanovski has been hungry for an opponent, a new one. The current UFC featherweight champion finally gets a challenger, thanks to the Brian...

Watch Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Justin Gaethje new ‘No Mercy’ trailer for UFC 254

Current lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov puts his untouched 28-0 record on the line, as well as an undisputed belt, when he faces interim 155-pound...

UFC 254 Embedded 1: When you become famous it’s a little bit make you stress

The first episode UFC 254 Embedded Vlog Series hit the stream today ahead of this weekends pay-per-view card from Fight Island. It features Walt...

Badr vs Benny fight on Nov 7 cancelled – kickboxing star tests positive for coronavirus

A long-awaited matchup between Badr Hari and Benjamin Adegbuyi suffers a major blow. The fight has once again been cancelled, all due to crisis...

Brian Ortega gets what Alexander Volkanovski wanted for UFC featherweight class

Alexander Volkanovski has been hungry for an opponent, a new one. The current UFC featherweight champion finally gets a challenger, thanks to the Brian...

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

UFC 254 Embedded 1: When you become famous it’s a little bit make you stress

The first episode UFC 254 Embedded Vlog Series hit the stream today ahead of this weekends pay-per-view card from Fight Island. It features Walt...

Badr vs Benny fight on Nov 7 cancelled – kickboxing star tests positive for coronavirus

A long-awaited matchup between Badr Hari and Benjamin Adegbuyi suffers a major blow. The fight has once again been cancelled, all due to crisis...

NZ MMA fighter John Brewin faces Filipino lightweight Rolando Dy at BRAVE CF 44

BRAVE CF's Breakout Fighter of the Year for 2019 John Brewin of New Zealand will return to action against a seasoned opponent as he...

Brian Ortega gets what Alexander Volkanovski wanted for UFC featherweight class

Alexander Volkanovski has been hungry for an opponent, a new one. The current UFC featherweight champion finally gets a challenger, thanks to the Brian...

Jiu Jitsu: The 100 star Marie Avgeropoulos in new martial arts film with Nicolas Cage, Tony Jaa, Frank Grillo

The story of Octavia Blake aka "Bloodreina" portraited by Marie Avgeropoulos is now in history, as The 100 concluded its long run with the...