UFC Fight Island 5 start time, USA, Australia, how to watch, Moraes vs Sandhagen, card

UFC Fight Night: Moraes vs. Sandhagen

UFC Fight Night: Moraes vs Sandhagen takes place at Flash Forum on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, UAE aka “Fight Island”. The fight card features thirteen bouts.

Advertisements

In the main event former UFC bantamweight title challenger, currently ranked No.1 contender Marlon Moraes (23-6-1) squares off against ranked No.4 Cory Sandhagen (12-2). In the co-main event Edson Barboza (20-9) and Makwan Amirkhani (16-4) battle it out at featherweight.

UFC Fight Night: Moraes vs Sandhagen start time in the United States

The fight fans in the United States can watch UFC Fight Night: Moraes vs Sandhagen live on ESPN+. The main card date and start time is scheduled for Saturday, October 10 at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT. MMA action begins on the preliminary card, that is set for 5 pm ET / 2 pm PT.

The post-show is scheduled for 11 pm ET / 8 pm PT.

UFC Fight Island 5: Moraes vs Sandhagen Australia time

MMA fans in Australia can watch UFC Fight Island 5: Moraes vs. Sandhagen live on UFC Fight Pass. The main card date and start time is set for Sunday, October 11 at 11 am AEDT / 8 am AWST. The fight action begins with the preliminary bouts, kicking off at 8 am AEDT / 5 am AWST.

UFC Fight Island 5 card

UFC Fight Island 5 card comprises a total of thirteen outs. The six-fight main card, follows the preliminary card featuring seven bouts. The complete lineup can be found below.

Main Card

  • Marlon Moraes vs. Cory Sandhagen
  • Edson Barboza vs. Makway Amirkhani
  • Ben Rothwell vs. Marcin Tybura
  • Markus Perez vs. Dricus Du Plessis
  • Tom Aspinall vs. Alan Baudot
  • Youseff Zalal vs. Ilia Topuria

Preliminary Card

  • Tom Breese vs. KB Bhullar
  • Chris Daukaus vs. Rodrigo Nascimento
  • Impa Kasanganay vs. Joaquin Buckley
  • Ali Al-Qaisi vs. Tony Kelley
  • Giga Chikadze vs. Omar Morales
  • Tracy Cortez vs. Stephanie Egger
  • Bruno Silva vs. Tagir Ulanbekov
Advertisements

Share This

Add a comment

Related

Full Fight: Uriah Hall secures second-round stoppage win against Gegard Mousasi at UFC Saitama (video)

Uriah Hall goes up against former middleweight champion Anderson Silva in the main event of UFC Vegas 12 this Saturday, October 31 (Sunday, November...

Full Fight: Anderson Silva scores first-round knockout against Forrest Griffin at UFC 101 (video)

Former 185-pound champion Anderson Silva is scheduled for his final appearance inside the Octagon when he faces Uriah Hall in the headliner of UFC...

UFC Vegas 12: Hall vs Silva weigh-in faceoff (video)

Following UFC Fight Night: Hall vs Silva weigh-in ceremony (results here), the fighters come face to face ahead of their respective MMA bouts. You...

UFC Vegas 12: Hall vs Silva weigh-in faceoff (video)

Following UFC Fight Night: Hall vs Silva weigh-in ceremony (results here), the fighters come face to face ahead of their respective MMA bouts. You...

Inoue vs Moloney weigh-in results – main event official, in co-main champion loses belt on scale, 1 fight canceled (video)

Three-division world champion Naoya Inoue defends his WBA, IBF and Ring Magazine bantamweight titles against Jason Moloney live on ESPN+ on Saturday, October 31...

Davis vs Santa Cruz weigh-in results – main event official, one fight canceled (video)

Three-time world champion Gervonta Davis and four-division champion Leo Santa Cruz square off on October 31 live on Showtime PPV from Alamodome...

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Full Fight: Uriah Hall secures second-round stoppage win against Gegard Mousasi at UFC Saitama (video)

Uriah Hall goes up against former middleweight champion Anderson Silva in the main event of UFC Vegas 12 this Saturday, October 31 (Sunday, November...

Oleksandr Usyk vs Dereck Chisora weigh-in results, 2 fights canceled (video)

Oleksandr Usyk Dereck Chisora square off in a twelve-round heavyweight main event battle on October 31 live on DAZN in the US and Sky...

Full Fight: Anderson Silva scores first-round knockout against Forrest Griffin at UFC 101 (video)

Former 185-pound champion Anderson Silva is scheduled for his final appearance inside the Octagon when he faces Uriah Hall in the headliner of UFC...

UFC Vegas 12: Hall vs Silva weigh-in faceoff (video)

Following UFC Fight Night: Hall vs Silva weigh-in ceremony (results here), the fighters come face to face ahead of their respective MMA bouts. You...

Best Shots: ONE Championship ‘Inside the Matrix’ in photos

Check out some of the best fight action photos from ONE Championship: Inside the Matrix, featuring the six-fight card with four titles contested on...