spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img

GLORY 77 results – heavyweight tournament, world title bouts, full fight card

Kickboxing event GLORY 77 features a four-man heavyweight knockout tournament, three world championship bouts and a pair rating matchups. The event airs live and exclusive on pay-per-view from a studio location in Holland.

Advertisements

The reigning heavyweight champion Rico Verhoeven meets Hesdy Gerges in the tournament semi-final bout A. The tournament semi-final bout B pits Levi Rigters and Tarik Khbabez. The winners of these bouts are expected to square in the final, which will be the last bout of the evening. The ultimate tournament victor will be named “Heavyweight Tournament World Champion”.

In the co-main event the current light heavyweight champion Artem Vakhitov faces interim 95 kg and reigning middleweight champion Alex Pereira. Also on the card the current welterweight champion Cedric Doumbe meets the division’s interim champion Murthel Groenhart. In addition, Tiffany Van Soest defends her super bantamweight title against Aline Pereira.

Fans can watch GLORY 77 live stream on FITE. The PPV card start time is scheduled for Saturday, January 30 at 2 pm ET / 11 am PT in the United States, 4 pm BRT in Brazil, 8 pm CET in Holland, France and the rest of Western Europe, 7 pm GMT in the UK, 10 pm MSK in Russia. In Australia GLORY 77 date and time converts to Sunday, January 31 at 6 am AEDT.

The undercard starts an hour earlier. The live stream is available here.

Get GLORY 77 results below.

To refresh click here.

GLORY 77 fight card

Main Card

Rico Verhoeven def. Tarik Khbabez by TKO (retirement, R1 at 3:00) – wins heavyweight tournament final | Watch highlights

Alex Pereira def. Artem Vakhitov by split decision (46-49, 48-47, 45-50, 49-46, 49-46) – wins undisputed light heavyweight title

Cedric Doumbe def. Murthel Groenhart by KO (punch, R2 at 2:52) – retains welterweight title | Watch knockout

Tarik Khbabez def. Levi Rigters by majority decision – advances to heavyweight tournament final

Rico Verhoeven def. Hesdy Gerges by unanimous decision – advances to heavyweight tournament final | Watch highlights

Tiffany Van Soest def. Aline Pereira by unanimous decision – retains super bantamweight title

Luis Tavares def. Donegi Abena by unanimous decision

Preliminary Card

Martin Pacas def. Muhammed Balli by KO (head kick and punches, R3 at 2:23) | Watch knockout

Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Add a comment

Related

Advertisements
spot_img
spot_img

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

spot_img
spot_img
Advertisements