Stream UFC Vegas 40 live on ESPN+
Stream UFC Vegas 40 live on ESPN+
Stream UFC Vegas 40 live on ESPN+
Stream UFC Vegas 40 live on ESPN+

Dana White’s Contender Series – Season 5, Week 4 results

Dana White's Contender Series 40

Dana White’s Contender Series 40 takes place at UFC Apex in Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, September 21, which makes it Wednesday, September 22 in the UK and Australia. The event features five bouts, with MMA prospects battling it out inside the Octagon, in hopes to win a contract with the UFC.

Advertisements

The headline-bout features AJ Dobson (5-0) up against Hashem Arkhagha (6-0) at 189-pound catchweight. The contest was originally scheduled at middleweight but the latter missed the required limit.

Also on the card Nikolay Veretennikov (9-3) faces off Michael Morales (11-0) at lightweight, Theo Rlayang (5-0) squares off against Steven Nguyen (7-1) at featherweight, and Santo Curatolo (6-1) meets Kleydson Rodrigues (6-1) at flyweight. Kicking off the action Victor Martinez (12-4) takes on Jacob Rosales (13-6) at lightweight.

MMA fans can watch DWCS 40 live stream on ESPN+ in the US starting at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT. In the UK the event airs live on BT Sport Monthly Pass at 1 am BST. In Australia the fight card is available on ESPN on Kayo at 10 am AEST.

Stay tuned with DWCS 40 results below.

Dana White’s Contender Series 40 results

  • AJ Dobson def. Hashem Arkhagha by submission (rear-naked choke, R1 at 4:21)
  • Michael Morales def. Nikolay Veretennikov by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 30–27)
  • Steven Nguyen def. Theo Rlayang by unanimous decision (29–27, 29–27, 30–26)
  • Kleydson Rodrigues def. Santo Curatolo by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)
  • Victor Martinez def. Jacob Rosales by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)

The following four fighters were awarded UFC contracts: AJ Dobson, Michael Morales, Kleydson Rodrigues and Victor Martinez.

Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Watch DAZN boxing live stream
Stream UFC live on ESPN+
Stream UFC Vegas 40 live on ESPN+