Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus
Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus
Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus
Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus
Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus
Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus
Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus
Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus

GLORY Collision 3 fight card finalized, Verhoeven vs Overeem

GLORY 79: Verhoeven vs Overeem

Rico Verhoeven puts his heavyweight title on the line when he faces K-1 and MMA great Alistair Overeem in the headliner of Collision 3 aka Glory 79. Kickboxing event airs live from GelreDome in Arnhem, Netherlands on Saturday October 23, which makes it Sunday October 24 in Australia.

Advertisements

Following the already announced heavyweight rematch between Jamal Ben Saddik and Benjamin Adegbuyi, the rest of Collision 3 fight card has been finalized. Among the bouts, Mohamed Mezouari aka “Hamicha” take on Eyevan Danenberg at welterweight, and Antonio Plazibat faces off James McSweeney at heavyweight. In addition, Donegi Abena goes up against Sergej Maslobojev, and John King meets Michael Duut at light heavyweight.

Kickboxing fans can watch GLORY: Collision 3 live on pay-per-view on gloryfights.com. The start time is 2 pm ET / 11 am PT in the US, 7 pm BST in the UK, and 5 am AEST in Australia.

The preliminary portion of the card billed as Glory 79 is expected to be set shortly. The announced to date list of bouts can be found below.

GLORY 79 fight card

Main Card (Collision 3)

  • Rico Verhoeven vs. Alistair Overeem – Verhoeven’s GLORY heavyweight title
  • Jamal Ben Saddik vs. Benjamin Adegbuyi
  • Donegi Abena vs. Sergej Maslobojev
  • Michael Duut vs. John King
  • Antonio Plazibat vs. James McSweeney
  • Mohamed Mezouari aka “Hamicha” vs. Eyevan Danenberg

Undercard (Glory 79)

  • Alim Nabiev vs. Troy Jones
  • Stoyan Koprivlenski vs. Bruno Gazani
  • Ertugrul Bayrak vs. Matej Penaz
  • Aleksei Ulianov vs. Abraham Vidales
  • Matt Baker vs. Serkan Ozcaglayan
Advertisements

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Watch DAZN boxing live stream