Stream UFC Vegas 40 live on ESPN+
Stream UFC Vegas 40 live on ESPN+
Stream UFC Vegas 40 live on ESPN+
Stream UFC Vegas 40 live on ESPN+

Dana White’s Contender Series – Season 5 Week 6 results

Dana White's Contender Series 42

Dana White’s Contender Series 42 airs live from UFC Apex in Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, October 5, which makes it Wednesday, October 6 in the UK and Australia. The event features five bouts, with MMA prospects battling it out inside the Octagon, in hopes to earn a contract with the UFC.

Advertisements

The headline-bout features Shimon Smotritsky up against Mike Malott at welterweight. Among other bouts, Daniel Barez faces Carlos Hernandez at flyweight, Joshua Weems meets Fernie Garcia at 139-pound catchweight, and Joseph Holmes squares off against Shonte Barnes at middleweight. In addition, Genaro Valdez and Patrik White do battle at lightweight.

MMA fans can watch DWCS 42 live stream on ESPN+ in the US starting at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT. In the UK the event airs live on BT Sport Monthly Pass at 1 am BST. In Australia the fight card is available on ESPN on Kayo at 11 am AEST.

Stay tuned with DWCS 42 results below.

Dana White’s Contender Series 42 results

  • Mike Malott def. Shimon Smotritsky by submission (guillotine choke, R1 at 0:39)
  • Carlos Hernandez def. Daniel Barez by split decision (29–28, 28–29, 29–28)
  • Fernie Garcia def. Joshua Weems by TKO (punches, R1 at 2:10)
  • Joseph Holmes def. Shonte Barnes by submission (rear-naked choke, R2 at 2:46)
  • Genaro Valdez def. Patrik White by TKO (punches. R2 at 0:44)

The following fighters were awared a UFC contract: Mike Malott, Carlos Hernandez, Fernie Garcia and Genaro Valdez.

Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Watch DAZN boxing live stream
Stream UFC live on ESPN+
Stream UFC Vegas 40 live on ESPN+