Kickboxing Glory 79 results, Verhoeven vs Ben Saddik 3, return of Gokhan Saki,...

Glory 79 results, Verhoeven vs Ben Saddik 3, return of Gokhan Saki, full fight card

Collision 3: Verhoeven vs Ben Saddik

0
Glory 79 Collision 3 - Jamal Ben Saddik vs Rico Verhoeven
L-R: Jamal Ben Saddik vs Rico Verhoeven faceoff | Glory

Kickboxing event Glory 79 – Collision 3: Verhoeven vs Ben Saddik – airs live from GelreDome in Arnhem, Netherlands on Saturday October 23, which makes it Sunday October 24 in Australia. The fight card features ten bouts in total with heavyweight title contested in the headliner of the show.

In the main event Rico Verhoeven makes the tenth defense of his Glory heavyweight title against old foe and top contender Jamal Ben Saddik. The pair squares off for the third time.

In the co-main event kickboxing star and former UFC fighter Gokhan Saki makes his ring return against James McSweeney. Among other bouts, Benjamin Adegbuyi faces Antonio Plazibat, Mohamed Mezouari aka “Hamicha” takes on Samuel Dbili, and Michael Duut battles it out against John King. The full lineup can be found below.

How to watch Glory 79 – Collision 3: Verhoeven vs Ben Saddik

Collision 3: Verhoeven vs Ben Saddik airs live on pay-per-view on gloryfights.com. The PPV cost is $24.99 USD. The start time is 2 pm ET / 11 am PT in the US, 7 pm BST in the UK, 8 pm CET in Holland, and 5 am AEDT in Australia.

Glory 79 free live stream begins at 11 am ET / 8 am PT in the US, 4 pm BST in the UK, 5 pm CET in Holland, and 2 am AEDT in Australia.

Get the full fight card below and stay tuned with results.

Collision 3 fight card

(2 pm ET / 11 am PT / 7 pm BST / 8 pm CET / 5 am AEDT)

  • Rico Verhoeven def. Jamal Ben Saddik by TKO (R4 at 0:56) – retains GLORY heavyweight title | Recap
  • Gokhan Saki def. James McSweeney by TKO (leg kick, R2 at 2:13) | Watch TKO
  • Mohamed Mezouari aka “Hamicha” def. Samuel Dbili TKO (three knockdown-rule, R1 at 2:27)
  • Sergej Maslobojev def. Donegi Abena by split decision
  • Antonio Plazibat def. Benjamin Adegbuyi by KO (punches, R2 at 0:24)
  • Michael Duut def. John King TKO (knee to the body, R2 at 1:07)

Glory 79 fight card

(11 am ET / 8 am PT / 4 pm BST / 5 pm CET / 2 am AEDT)

  • Alim Nabiev def. Troy Jones by unanimous decision
  • Aleksei Ulianov def. Serhiy Adamchuk by split decision
  • Serkan Ozcaglayan def. Matt Baker TKO (punches, R1 at 0:58)
  • Stoyan Koprivlenski def. Bruno Gazani by unanimous decision