Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo

Lopez vs Kambosos results, live blog, main event, undercard

Lopez vs Kambosos Jr live from New York

Unbeaten lightweight champion Teofimo Lopez defends his unified belts against undefeated contender George Kambosos Jr live stream on DAZN from Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York on Saturday, November 27. The date when the fight airs live in the UK and Australia is Sunday, November 28.

Advertisements

Lopez (16-0, 12 KOs) won his previous bout in October 2020 by unanimous decision against Vasiliy Lomachenko to retain his IBF title and claim WBO and WBA straps. Kambosos Jr (19-0, 10 KOs) was in action also last October when he defeated former featherweight world champion Lee Selby by split decision.

In the co-main event Azinga Fuzile (15-1, 9 KOs) and Kenichi Ogawa (25-1-1, 28 KOs) battle it out for a vacant IBF super featherweight title. Among other bouts, Raymond Ford (9-0-1, 5 KOs) faces Felix Caraballo (13-3-2, 9 KOs) for WBA Continental featherweight belt, and Zhilei Zhang (22-0-1, 17 KOs) takes on Craig Lewis (14-4-1, 8 KOs) at heavyweight.


How to watch Teofimo Lopez vs George Kambosos Jr live stream, date and time

Main Card: Live on DAZN

  • United States: Sat, Nov 27 at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT
  • United Kingdom: Sun, Nov 28 at 1 am GMT
  • Australia: Sun, Nov 28 at 12 pm AEDT / 9 am AWST

Undercard: Live on FIGHTMAG

  • United States: Sat, Nov 27 at 6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT
  • United Kingdom: Sat, Nov 27 at 11:30 pm GMT
  • Australia: Sun, Nov 28 at 10:30 am AEDT / 7:30 am AWST
Teofimo Lopez vs George Kambosos Jr

Teofimo Lopez vs George Kambosos Jr results

  • George Kambosos def. Teofimo Lopez by split decision (115-111, 115-112, 114-113) – wins WBA (Super), IBF, WBO, WBC Franchise and The Ring lightweight titles | Watch highlights
  • Kenichi Ogawa def. Azinga Fuzile by unanimous decision (114-111, 115-110, 115-110) – wins vacant IBF super featherweight title | Watch highlights
  • Raymond Ford def. Felix Caraballo by TKO (R8 at 2:10) – wins WBA Continental featherweight title
  • Zhilei Zhang def. Craig Lewis by TKO (R2 at 2:10)
  • Ramla Ali def. Isela Vera by unanimous decision (40-36, 40-36, 40-36)
  • Christina Cruz def. Maryguenn Vellinga Hinz by unanimous decision (60-54, 60-54, 59-55)
  • Anthony Herrera def. Jonathan Tejeda by TKO (referee stoppage, R2 at 2:32)

Teofimo Lopez vs George Kambosos Jr live blog

To refresh the feed click here.

Advertisements

12:15 am ET / 4:15 pm AEDT

Meet new boxing world champion from Australia, Georges Kambosos Jr.

George Kambosos Jr becomes new unified lightweight champion
George Kambosos Jr becomes a new unified lightweight champion | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

11:57 pm ET / 3:57 pm AEDT

George Kambosos Jr defeats Teofimo Lopez by split decision after twelve rounds. The scores were 115-111 and 115-112 and 114-113.

11:42 pm ET / 3:42 pm AEDT

11:22 pm ET / 3:22 pm AEDT

11:06 pm ET / 3:06 pm AEDT

10:50 pm ET / 2:50 pm AEDT

Lopez vs Kambosos tale of the tape.

Lopez vs Kambosos tale of the tape
Lopez vs Kambosos tale of the tape | Twitter/DAZNboxing

10:40 pm ET / 2:40 pm AEDT

MAIN EVENT. Unbeaten lightweight champion Teofimo Lopez defends his unified WBA, WBO, IBF, WBC Franchise and The Ring belts against undefeated contender George Kambosos Jr. The bout is scheduled for twelve rounds.

Teofimo Lopez vs George Kambosos Jr
Teofimo Lopez vs George Kambosos Jr weigh-in | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

10:38 pm ET / 2:38 pm AEDT

Advertisements

Kenichi Ogawa defeats Azinga Fuzile by unanimous decision to become a new IBF super featherweight champion. The scores were: 114-111, 115-110, 115-110.

10:14 pm ET / 2:14 pm AEDT

10:06 pm ET / 2:06 pm AEDT

10:04 pm ET / 2:04 pm AEDT

Georges Kambosos Jr backstage.

George Kambosos Jr
George Kambosos Jr | Melina Pizano/Matchroom

10:02 pm ET / 2:02 pm AEDT

9:28 pm ET / 1:28 pm AEDT

The co-main event features Azinga Fuzile up against Kenichi Ogawa in a 12-round contest with vacant IBF super featherweight title on the line.

Azinga Fuzile vs Kenichi Ogawa
Azinga Fuzile vs Kenichi Ogawa weigh-in | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

9:21 pm ET / 1:21 pm AEDT

Raymond Ford wins WBA Continental featherweight title via eighth-round stoppage against Felix Caraballo. Check out the video below.

9:14 pm ET / 1:14 pm AEDT

8:39 pm ET / 12:39 pm AEDT

Up next Raymond Ford and Felix Caraballo battle it out for WBA Continental featherweight title. The bout is scheduled for ten rounds.

Raymond Ford vs Felix Caraballo
Raymond Ford vs Felix Caraballo weigh-in | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

8:37 pm ET / 12:37 pm AEDT

8:35 pm ET / 12:35 pm AEDT

Teofimo Lopez arrives to Madison Square Garden.

Teofimo Lopez
Teofimo Lopez | Melina Pizano/Matchroom.

8:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm AEDT

Zhilei Zhang dominates and stops Craig Lewis in the second round.

8:03 pm ET / 12:03 pm AEDT

George Kambosos Jr is at the world’s most famous arena, Madison Square Garden.

George Kambosos Jr
George Kambosos Jr is in the building | Melina Pizano/Matchroom

7:57 pm ET / 11:57 am AEDT

Kicking off Lopez vs Kambosos main card Zhilei Zhang faces off Craig Lewis. The bout is scheduled for eight rounds at heavyweight.

Zhilei Zhang vs Craig Lewis
Zhilei Zhang vs Craig Lewis weigh-in | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

7:55 pm ET / 11:55 am AEDT

Lopez vs Kambosos main card live on DAZN is about to begin. Here is the lineup.

Lopez vs Kambosos fight card live on DAZN
Lopez vs Kambosos fight card live on DAZN

7:52 pm ET / 11:52 am AEDT

Ramla Ali defeats Isela Vera by unanimous decision. The scores were: 40-36, 40-36, 40-36.

Ramla Ali vs Isela Vera
Ramla Ali delivers jab in her bout against Isela Vera | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

7:44 pm ET / 11:44 am AEDT

One more round.

7:28 pm ET / 11:28 am AEDT

Rounding up Lopez vs Kambosos undercard Ramla Ali meets Isela Vera. The bout is scheduled for four rounds at super bantamweight.

Ramla Ali vs Isela Vera
Ramla Ali vs Isela Vera weigh-in | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

7:26 pm ET / 11:26 am AEDT

Christina Cruz defeats Maryguenn Vellinga Hinz by unanimous decision. The scores were 60-54, 60-54, 59-55.

Christina Cruz
Christina Cruz | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

6:55 pm ET / 10:55 am AEDT

Up next on Before the Bell – Christina Cruz goes up against Maryguenn Vellinga Hinz. The bout is scheduled for six rounds at flyweight.

Christina Cruz vs Maryguenn Vellinga
Christina Cruz vs Maryguenn Vellinga weigh-in | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

6:51 pm ET / 10:51 am AEDT

Anthony Herrera defeats Jonathan Tejeda via second-round TKO (ref stoppage) to make successful pro boxing debut.

Anthony Herrera dominates Jonathan Tejeda
Anthony Herrera dominates Jonathan Tejeda | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

6:26 pm ET / 10:26 am AEDT

First up we’ll see Anthony Herrera up against Jonathan Tejeda. The bout is scheduled for 4 rounds at bantamweight.

Anthony Herrera vs Jonathan Tejeda
Anthony Herrera vs Jonathan Tejeda weigh-in | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

5:35 pm ET / 9:35 am AEDT

The show kicks off in one hour with Before The Bell free live stream, and this is what Hulu Theater at MSG looks like for the event.

4:57 pm ET / 8:57 am AEDT

Here is what George Kambosos had to say at The DAZN Boxing Show ahead of his bout against Teofimo Lopez.

3:21 pm ET / 7:21 am AEDT

In case you missed, here is the video of final Lopez vs Kambosos faceoff at the weigh-in ceremony conducted a day before the fight show.

3:18 pm ET / 7:18 am AEDT

Kicking off Lopez vs Kambosos live blog. Check out the event trailer and full fight card comprising seven bouts, below.


Lopez vs Kambosos Jr fight card

The full Lopez vs Kambosos fight card looks as the following:

Main Card

  • Teofimo Lopez vs. George Kambosos Jr, 12 rounds, lightweight – Lopez’s WBA (Super), IBF, WBO, WBC Franchise and The Ring lightweight titles
  • Azinga Fuzile vs. Kenichi Ogawa, 12 rounds, super featherweight – vacant IBF super featherweight title
  • Raymond Ford vs. Felix Caraballo, 10 rounds, featherweight – WBA Continental featherweight title
  • Zhilei Zhang vs. Craig Lewis, 8 rounds, heavyweight

Undercard

  • Ramla Ali vs. Isela Vera, 4 rounds, super bantamweight
  • Christina Cruz vs. Maryguenn Vellinga Hinz, 6 rounds, flyweight
  • Anthony Herrera vs. Jonathan Tejeda, 4 rounds, bantamweight
Advertisements

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo