Haney vs Diaz results, live blog, main event, undercard

Devin Haney vs JoJo Diaz live from Las Vegas

Undefeated WBC lightweight champion Devin Haney defends his belt against interim champion and former IBF super featherweight titleholder Joseph “JoJo” Diaz Jr live stream on DAZN from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, NV on Saturday December 4. The date when the fight airs live in the UK and Australia is Sunday, December 5.

Advertisements

Haney (26-0, 15 KOs) is making the fourth defense of his title after successfully retaining his belt by unanimous decision against Jorge Linares, Yuriorkis Gamboa and Alfredo Santiago. “JoJo” Diaz (32-1-1, 15 KOs) secured the interim strap by unanimous decision against Javier Fortuna, after fighting to a majority draw with Shavkat Rakhimov and taking a unanimous decision against Tevin Farmer in IBF super featherweight title clash.

In the co-main event Montana Love (16-0-1 8 KOs) and Carlos Diaz (29-1 14 KOs) square off at super lightweight. Also on the card Jessica McCaskill (10-2) makes the second defense of her undisputed welterweight title against (10-3, 3 KOs), and Filip Hrgovic (13-0 11 KOs) defends his IBF International heavyweight title against Emir Ahmatovic (10-0, 7 KOs). In addition, Marc Castro (4-0, 4 KOs) faces. Ronaldo Solis (4-2-1, 3 KOs) at super featherweight. The full Haney vs Diaz fight card can be found below.


How to watch Devin Haney vs Joseph JoJo Diaz live stream, date and time

Main Card: Live on DAZN

  • United States: Sat, Dec 4 at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT
  • United Kingdom: Sun, Dec 5 at 1 am GMT
  • Australia: Sun, Dec 5 at 12 pm AEDT / 9 am AWST

Undercard: Live on FIGHTMAG

  • United States: Sat, Dec 4 at 4:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm PT
  • United Kingdom: Sat, Dec 4 at 9:30 pm GMT
  • Australia: Sun, Dec 5 at 8:30 am AEDT / 5:30 am AWST
Devin Haney vs Joseph Diaz

Devin Haney vs Joseph Diaz results

  • Devin Haney def. Joseph Diaz by unanimous decision (116-112, 117-111, 117-111) – retains WBC lightweight title | Watch highlights
  • Montana Love def. Carlos Diaz by TKO (R3 at 1:22) | Watch stoppage
  • Jessica McCaskill def. Kandi Wyatt by TKO (R7 at 0:19) – retains undisputed welterweight title | Watch stoppage
  • Filip Hrgovic def. Emir Ahmatovic by TKO (three knockdowns, R3 at 0:40) – retains IBF International heavyweight title
  • Marc Castro def. Ronaldo Solis by TKO (R2 at 0:43)
  • Austin Williams def. Quatavious Cash by TKO (R2 at 0:22)
  • Alexis Espino vs. Rodolfo Gomez Jr – majority draw (77-75 Gomez, 76-76)
  • Amari Jones def. Timothy Lee by TKO (R6 at 2:40)
  • Ricardo Rafael Sandoval def. Carlos Buitrago by TKO (R7 at 0:46)

Devin Haney vs Joseph Diaz live blog

To refresh the feed click here.

Advertisements

12:43 am ET / 4:43 pm AEDT

12:35 am ET / 4:35 pm AEDT

Devin Haney makes the fourth successful defense of his WBC lightweight title. He remains undefeated with an updated record 27-0, 15 KOs.

Devin Haney retains WBC lightweight title
Devin Haney retains WBC lightweight title | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom Boxing

12:25 am ET / 4:25 pm AEDT

Undisputed lightweight championship might be up next.

12:18 am ET / 4:18 pm AEDT

Devin Haney retains WBC lightweight title by UD against JoJo Diaz.

The scores: 117-111, 117-111 and116-112.

12:10 am ET / 4:10 pm AEDT

11:44 pm ET / 3:44 pm AEDT

11:27 pm ET / 3:27 pm AEDT

11:20 pm ET / 3:20 pm AEDT

Advertisements

11:18 pm ET / 3:18 pm AEDT

It’s time.

10:57 pm ET / 2:57 pm AEDT

10:41 pm ET / 2:41 pm AEDT

Devin Haney vs Joseph Diaz
Devin Haney vs Joseph Diaz | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

Main Event. WBC lightweight champion Devin Haney defends his title against Joseph Diaz Jr.

10:39 pm ET / 2:39 pm AEDT

Montana Love dominates and stops Carlos Diaz in the third round.

10:06 pm ET / 2:06 pm AEDT

9:48 pm ET / 1:48 pm AEDT

The co-main event features Montana Love up against Carlos Diaz in a ten-rounder at super lightweight.

Montana Love vs Carlos Diaz
Montana Love vs Carlos Diaz | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

9:46 pm ET / 1:46 pm AEDT

9:38 pm ET / 1:38 pm AEDT

9:02 pm ET / 1:02 pm AEDT

Up next Jessica McCaskill defends her undisputed welterweight title against Kandi Wyatt. The latter took a fight on a short notice replacing Victoria Bustos due to travel issues caused by COVID-19.

Jessica McCaskill vs Kandi Wyatt
Jessica McCaskill vs Kandi Wyatt | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

8:46 pm ET / 12:46 pm AEDT

8:49 pm ET / 12:49 pm AEDT

8:38 pm ET / 12:38 pm AEDT

Up next Filip Hrgovic defends his IBF International heavyweight title against Emir Ahmatovic. The bout is scheduled for ten rounds.

Filip Hrgovic vs Emir Ahmatovic
Filip Hrgovic vs Emir Ahmatovic | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

8:35 pm ET / 12:35 pm AEDT

Marc Castro dominates and stops Ronaldo Solis Round in 2.

8:25 pm ET / 12:25 pm AEDT

Castro vs Solis is happening now. The bout is scheduled for six rounds at super featherweight.

Marc Castro ringwalk
Marc Castro ringwalk | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom Boxing

8:22 pm ET / 12:22 pm AEDT

Here is newly-crowned unified lightweight champion George Kambosos Jr talking Devin Haney vs JoJo Diaz.

8:09 pm ET / 12:09 pm AEDT

Haney vs Diaz main card live on DAZN.

7:56 pm ET / 11:56 am AEDT

Filip Hrgovic getting his hands wrapped.

7:20 pm ET / 11:20 am AEDT

Kicking off Haney vs Diaz main card live on DAZN, Marc Castro and Ronaldo Solis square off in a six-rounder at super featherweight

Marc Castro vs Ronaldo Solis
Marc Castro vs Ronaldo Solis | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

7:17 pm ET / 11:17 am AEDT

Austin Williams TKO’s Quatavious Cash in the second round. Check out the video of stoppage below.

7:02 pm ET / 11:02 am AEDT

Rounding up Haney vs Diaz undercard Austin Williams faces Quatavious Cash in an eight-rounder at middleweight.

Austin Williams vs Quatavious Cash
Austin Williams vs Quatavious Cash | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

6:59 pm ET / 10:59 am AEDT

Alexis Espino vs Rodolfo Gomez Jr goes a full distance and ends in majority draw. One judged scored the fight 77-75 for Gomez, while two other judges had it 76-76.

Alexis Espino vs Rodolfo Gomez Jr
Alexis Espino vs Rodolfo Gomez Jr | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom Boxing

6:43 pm ET / 10:43 am AEDT

6:14 pm ET / 10:14 am AEDT

Up next Alexis Espino takes on Rodolfo Gomez Jr in an eight-rounder at super middleweight.

Alexis Espino vs Rodolfo Gomez Jr
Alexis Espino vs Rodolfo Gomez Jr | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

6:01 pm ET / 10:01 am AEDT

Amari Jones stops Timothy Lee at 2 minutes and 40 seconds into the sixth round.

5:27 pm ET / 9:27 am AEDT

Up next Amari Jones faces Timothy Lee in a six-rounder at middleweight.

Amari Jones vs Timothy Lee
Amari Jones vs Timothy Lee | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

5:23 pm ET / 9:23 am AEDT

Ricardo Sandoval stops Carlos Buitrago in the seventh round. The fight was stopped by referee at 46 seconds into the seventh round.

Ricardo Sandoval vs Carlos Buitrago
Ricardo Sandoval vs Carlos Buitrago | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

5:04 pm ET / 9:04 am AEDT

Devin Haney vs Joseph Diaz Jr tale of the tape.

Devin Haney vs Joseph Diaz
Devin Haney vs Joseph Diaz | DAZN

5:01 pm ET / 9:01 am AEDT

This what MGM Grand looks like for tonight.

MGM Grand
MGM Grand | Melina Pizano/Matchroom

4:38 pm ET / 8:38 am AEDT

Promoter Eddie Hearn just spoke about a potential bout for undisputed lightweight title between a newly-crowned unified lightweight champion Georges Kambosos Jr and WBC lightweight champion Devin Haney (subject to tonight’s main event result). The fight could be staged in Sydney or Melbourne.

4:30 pm ET / 8:30 am AEDT

First up Ricardo Sandoval goes up against Carlos Buitrago. The bout is scheduled for ten rounds at flyweight.

Ricardo Rafael Sandoval vs Carlos Buitrago
Ricardo Rafael Sandoval vs Carlos Buitrago | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

3:53 pm ET / 7:53 am AEDT

And this was the final Haney vs Diaz faceoff at the official weigh-in ceremony held a day before the fight show.

3:27 pm ET / 7:27 am AEDT

Kicking off Haney vs Diaz live blog. Check out the video below as Haney and Diaz meet face to face on the first day of Fight Week, which was also their first faceoff.


Haney vs Diaz fight card

The full Devin Haney vs JoJo Diaz fight card looks as the following:

Main Card

  • Devin Haney vs. Joseph Diaz, 12 rounds, lightweight – Haney’s WBC lightweight title
  • Montana Love vs. Carlos Diaz, 10 rounds, super lightweight
  • Jessica McCaskill vs. Kandi Wyatt, 10 rounds, welterweight – McCaskill’s undisputed welterweight title
  • Filip Hrgovic vs. Emir Ahmatovic, 10 rounds, heavyweight – Hrgovic’s IBF International heavyweight title
  • Marc Castro vs. Ronaldo Solis, 6 rounds, super featherweight

Undercard

  • Austin Williams vs. Quatavious Cash, 8 rounds, middleweight
  • Alexis Espino vs. Rodolfo Gomez Jr, 8 rounds, super middleweight
  • Amari Jones vs. Timothy Lee, 6 rounds, middleweight
  • Ricardo Rafael Sandoval vs. Carlos Buitrago, 10 rounds, flyweight
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN