Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo

Davis vs Cruz results, live blog, main event, undercard

Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz live from Los Angeles

Unbeaten five-time three-division world champion Gervonta Davis puts his WBA lightweight title on the line when he faces Isaac Cruz at Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA on Sunday, December 5. The pair squares off in the main event of four-fight card live on pay-per-view on Showtime. The date when the bout airs live in the UK and Australia is Monday, December 6. Boxing fans can watch the event live stream on FITE TV.

Advertisements

Gervonta Davis (25-0, 24 KOs) is coming off the win by TKO in the eleventh round against then WBA super lightweight champion Mario Barrios, after successfully defended his WBA lightweight strap via sixth round knockout against Leo Santa Cruz. Isaac Cruz (22-1-1, 15 KOs) won his previous bout by unanimous decision against former WBC super featherweight champion Francisco Vargas.

In the co-main event Sebastian Fundora (17-0-1, 12 KOs) and Sergio Garcia (33-0, 14 KOs) meet in WBC super welterweight title eliminator. Among other bouts Sergiy Derevyanchenko (13-3, 10 KOs) battles it out against Carlos Adames (20-1, 16 KOs) at middleweight, and Eduardo Ramirez (25-2-3, 12 KOs) goes up against Miguel Marriaga (30-4, 26 KOs) at featherweight. The full Davis vs Cruz undercard can be found below.


How to watch Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz live stream, PPV, date and time

United States
Broadcast: PPV on Showtime
Date: Sunday, December 5
Time: 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT

United Kingdom
Broadcast: PPV on FITE TV
Date: Monday, December 6
Time: 1 am GMT

Australia
Broadcast: PPV on FITE TV
Date: Monday, December 6
Time: 12 pm AEDT / 9 am AWST

Advertisements

Other selected markets including Ireland, Germany, Italy
Broadcast: FITE TV
Date and time vary by location
Schedule available on event broadcast page

Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz

Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz results

  • Gervonta Davis def. Isaac Cruz by unanimous decision (116-112, 115-113, 115-113) – retains WBA (regular) lightweight title
  • Sebastian Fundora def. Sergio Garcia by unanimous decision (115-113, 117-111, 118-110)
  • Carlos Adames def. Sergiy Derevyanchenko by majority decision (95-95, 96-94, 97-93)
  • Eduardo Ramirez def. Miguel Marriaga by unanimous decision (99-90, 99-90, 99-90)
  • Malik Warren def. Eric Manriquez by unanimous decision (60-54, 60-54, 60-54)
  • Jalil Hackett def. Darynn Leyva by unanimous decision (40-36, 40-36, 40-36)
  • Carlos Garcon vs. Jason Soto – split draw (39-37, 37-39, 38-38)
  • Vaughn Alexander def. Luis Arias by split decision (96-93, 96-93, 93-96)
  • Ava Knight def. Nancy Franco de Alba by unanimous decision (59-55, 60-54, 59-55)
  • Mia Ellis def. Elizabeth Tuani by unanimous decision (39-37, 39-37, 39-37)

Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz live blog

To refresh the feed click here.

12:41 am ET / 4:41 pm AEDT

12:40 am ET / 4:40 pm AEDT

12:36 am ET / 4:36 pm AEDT

As the action inside the boxing ring concludes, Davis vs Crus post-fight press conference follows.

12:21 am ET / 4:21 pm AEDT

The fight goes the distance. Gervonta Davis earns a unanimous decision against Isaac Cruz to retain his WBA lightweight title. The scores were: 116-112, 115-113, 115-113.

https://twitter.com/premierboxing/status/1467725823243284480

12:14 am ET / 4:14 pm AEDT

12:13 am ET / 4:13 pm AEDT

11:59 pm ET / 3:59 pm AEDT

11:55 pm ET / 3:55 pm AEDT

Advertisements

11:43 pm ET / 3:43 pm AEDT

Remember that uppercut video from earlier today?

11:29 pm ET / 3:29 pm AEDT

Champion Gervonta Davis is making his walkout.

11:28 pm ET / 3:28 pm AEDT

Challenger Isaac Cruz makes his ringwalk.

11:11 pm ET / 3:11 pm AEDT

Main event. Undefeated three-division world champion Gervonta Davis defends his WBA ‘Regular’ lightweight title against Isaac Cruz. The world championship bout is scheduled for twelve rounds.

Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz
Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz weigh-in | Esther Lin/SHOWTIME

11:06 pm ET / 3:06 pm AEDT

Sebastian Fundora vs Sergio Garcia goes a full twelve-round distance and ends in a unanimous decision in favor of “The Towering Inferno”. The scores: 115-113, 117-111, 118-110.

Fundora wins WBC super welterweight title eliminator.

Sebastian Fundora vs Sergio Garcia
Sebastian Fundora delivers body shot in his bout against Sergio Garcia | Esther Lin/SHOWTIME

10:50 pm ET / 2:50 pm AEDT

Floyd Mayweather’s boxing wisdom.

10:48 pm ET / 2:48 pm AEDT

And here is Garcia lands a few.

10:32 pm ET / 2:32 pm AEDT

Fundora in action.

10:19 pm ET / 2:19 pm AEDT

10:03 pm ET / 2:03 pm AEDT

Co-main event features Sebastian “The Towering Inferno” Fundora up against fellow unbeaten Sergio Garcia in a twelve-round WBC super welterweight title eliminator.

Sebastian Fundora vs Sergio Garcia
Sebastian Fundora vs Sergio Garcia weigh in | Esther Lin/SHOWTIME

10:01 pm ET / 2:01 pm AEDT

Carlos Adames defeats Sergiy Derevyanchenko by majority decision after ten rounds at middleweight. The scores were: 95-95, 96-94, 97-93.

9:42 pm ET / 1:42 pm AEDT

9:41 pm ET / 1:41 pm AEDT

9:40 pm ET / 1:40 pm AEDT

9:39 pm ET / 1:39 pm AEDT

9:37 pm ET / 1:37 pm AEDT

9:15 pm ET / 1:15 pm AEDT

Up next Sergiy Derevyanchenko takes on fellow-contender Carlos Adames in a ten rounder at middleweight.

Sergiy Derevyanchenko vs Carlos Adames
Sergiy Derevyanchenko vs Carlos Adames weigh-in faceoff | Esther Lin/SHOWTIME

9:13 pm ET / 1:13 pm AEDT

In cased you missed it. Champion Gervonta Davis has arrived.

9:11 pm ET / 1:11 pm AEDT

Eduardo Ramirez scores a unanimous decision against Miguel Marriaga after ten rounds at featherweight. All three judges scored the fight 99-90.

8:53 pm ET / 12:53 pm AEDT

8:33 pm ET / 12:33 pm AEDT

Isaac Cruz arrives to Staples Center.

8:31 pm ET / 12:31 pm AEDT

Eduardo Ramirez knocks Miguel Marriaga down in the third.

8:28 pm ET / 12:28 pm AEDT

8:01 pm ET / 12:01 pm AEDT

First up featherweight contender Eduardo Ramirez faces former title challenger Miguel Marriaga. The bout is scheduled for ten rounds.

Eduardo Ramirez vs Miguel Marriaga
Eduardo Ramirez vs Miguel Marriaga weigh-in | Esther Lin/SHOWTIME

8:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm AEDT

Let’s go.

7:54 pm ET / 11:54 am AEDT

Heavyweights Carlos Garcon and Jason Soto fight to a split draw. The scores were: 39-37, 37-39, 38-38.

7:31 pm ET / 11:31 am AEDT

Vaughn Alexander takes a split decision against Luis Arias after ten rounds at super welterweight. Two judges scored 96-93 for Alexander, and one judge gave the same to Arias.

7:15 pm ET / 11:15 am AEDT

The faceoff was intense, indeed. The main card live on pay-per-view starts in less than an hour.

Gervonta Davis faces off Isaac Cruz
Gervonta Davis faces off Isaac Cruz | Esther Lin/SHOWTIME

6:42 pm ET / 10:42 am AEDT

Ava Knight secures a unanimous decision against Nancy Franco de Alba after six rounds at super flyweight. The scores were: 59-55, 60-54, 59-55.

Ava Knight
Ava Knight | Twitter/MayweatherPromo

6:23 pm ET / 10:23 am AEDT

The first fight on non-televised Davis vs Cruz undercard goes the distance, as Mia Ellis earns a unanimous decision against Elizabeth Tuani after four rounds at super featherweight. All three judges scored the fight 39-37.

5:12 pm ET / 9:12 am AEDT

4:58 pm ET / 8:58 am AEDT

And this is what Davis vs Cruz main card live on pay-per-view looks like.

Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz fight card
Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz fight card | Twitter/ShowtimeBoxing

4:20 pm ET / 8:20 am AEDT

Davis vs Cruz non-televised undercard comprises six bouts. Stay tuned for the results.

3:45 pm ET / 7:45 am AEDT

Check out Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz tale of the tape.

s vs Isaac Cruz tale of the tape
s vs Isaac Cruz tale of the tape | Premier Boxing Champions

3:24 pm ET / 7:24 am AEDT

And here is the video of final Davis vs Cruz faceoff from the official weigh-in ceremony conducted a day before the fight show.

3:21 pm ET / 7:21 am AEDT

Kicking off Davis vs Cruz live blog. In case you missed it, check out Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz preview trailer below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g19WLNYQkmg

Davis vs Cruz fight card

The four-fight Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz card live on pay-per-view follows the six-fight non-televised card. The full lineup looks as the following:

Main Card

  • Gervonta Davis vs. Isaac Cruz, 12 rounds, lightweight – Davis’ WBA (regular) lightweight title
  • Sebastian Fundora vs. Sergio Garcia, 12 rounds, super welterweight – WBC super welterweight title eliminator
  • Sergiy Derevyanchenko vs. Carlos Adames, 10 rounds, middleweight
  • Eduardo Ramirez vs. Miguel Marriaga, 10 rounds, featherweight

Undercard (non-televised)

  • Luis Arias vs. Vaughn Alexander, 10 rounds, super welterweight
  • Malik Warren vs. Eric Manriquez, 6 rounds, super featherweight
  • Jalil Hackett vs. Darynn Leyva, 4 rounds, welterweight
  • Carlos Garcon vs. Jason Soto, 4 rounds, heavyweight
  • Ava Knight vs. Nancy Franco de Alba, 8 rounds, super flyweight
  • Mia Ellis vs. Elizabeth Tuani, 4 rounds, super featherweight
Advertisements

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo