UFC 269 results, live blog, Oliveira vs Poirier, full card

UFC 269: Oliveira vs Poirier

UFC 269: Oliveira vs Poirier airs live from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday, December 11 featuring a series of MMA bouts with two titles contested on the night. The date when the fight card airs live on pay-per-view in the UK and Australia is Sunday, December 12.

Advertisements

In the main event UFC lightweight champion Charles Oliveira (31-8-0) makes his first title defense against top ranked contender and former interim champion Dustin Poirier (28-6-0). In the co-main event two-division champion, featherweight and bantamweight, Amanda Nunes (21-4-0) makes the sixth defense of her 135-pound title against ranked No. 3 contender Julianna Peña (11-4-0).

Also on the card Geoff Neal (13-4) takes on Santiago Ponzinibbio (29-4) at welterweight, Kai Kara-France (22-9) battles it out against former 135-pound champion Cody Garbrandt (12-4) at flyweight, and Raulian Paiva (21-3) meets Sean O’Malley (14-1) at bantamweight. The full UFC 269 fight card can be found below.


How to watch UFC 269: Oliveira vs Poirier live stream in the US, the UK and Australia

United States
Date: Saturday, December 11
Main card: 10pm ET / 7pm PT live on ESPN+ PPV
Preliminary card: 8pm ET / 5pm PT live on ESPN+
Early Preliminary card: 6pm ET / 3pm PT live on ESPN+

Order UFC 269 PPV on ESPN+ >>

United Kingdom
Date: Saturday, December 11 – Sunday, December 12
Main card: 3am GMT (Sunday) live on BT Sport 2
Preliminary card: 1am GMT (Sunday) live on UFC Fight Pass and BT Sport 2
Early preliminary card: 11pm GMT (Saturday) live on UFC Fight Pass

Sign up to BT Sport Monthly Pass >>

Australia
Date: Sunday, December 12
Main card: 2pm AEDT / 11am AWST live on Main Event on Kayo
Preliminary card: 12pm AEDT / 9am AWST live on ESPN on Kayo
Early preliminary card: 10am AEDT / 7am AWST live on UFC Fight Pass

Order UFC 269 PPV on Kayo >>


UFC 269 results

  • Charles Oliveira def. Dustin Poirier by submission (rear-naked choke, R3 at 1:02) | Watch highlights
  • Julianna Pena def. Amanda Nunes by submission (rear-naked choke, R2 at 3:26)
  • Geoff Neal def. Santiago Ponzinibbio by split decision (28–29, 30–27, 29–28)
  • Kai Kara-France def. Cody Garbrandt by TKO (punches, R1 at 3:21) | Watch highlights
  • Sean O’Malley def. Raulian Paiva by TKO (punches, R1 at 4:42)
  • Josh Emmett def. Dan Ige by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 30–27)
  • Dominick Cruz def. Pedro Munhoz by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Tai Tuivasa def. Augusto Sakai by KO (punches, R2 at 0:26) | Watch knockout
  • Bruno Silva def. Jordan Wright by TKO (punches, R1 at 1:28)
  • Andre Muniz def. Eryk Anders submission (armbar, R1 at 3:13)
  • Erin Blanchfield def. Miranda Maverick by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 29–27)
  • Ryan Hall def. Darrick Minner by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 29–27)
  • Tony Kelley def. Randy Costa by TKO (elbows and punches, R2 at 4:15)
  • Gillian Robertson def. Priscila Cachoeira by submission (rear-naked choke, R1 at 4:59)

UFC 269 live blog

To refresh the feed click here.

Advertisements

12:55 am ET / 4:55 pm AEDT

As the action inside the Octagon concludes, UFC 269 post-fight press conference follows.

12:53 am ET / 4:53 pm AEDT

Charles Oliveira makes the first successful defense of his UFC lightweight title by submission againast Dustin Poirier.

12:23 am ET / 4:23 pm AEDT

Probably not that many expected Julianna Pena to come out on top against Amanda Nunes to claim bantamweight title.

11:36 pm ET / 3:36 pm AEDT

11:20 pm ET / 3:20 pm AEDT

Advertisements

UFC middleweight championship rematch between current champion Israel Adesanya and former titleholder has been made official for February 12 in Houston. Adesanya dethroned Whittaker by knockout in the second round in 2019.

UFC 271 Adesanya vs Whittaker 2
UFC 271: Adesanya vs Whittaker 2 | Twitter/ESPNMMA

10:58 pm ET / 2:58 pm AEDT

Kai Kara-France stops former bantamweight champion Cody Garbrandt in the first round.

10:38 pm ET / 2:38 pm AEDT

Kicking off the main card live on pay-per-view Sean O’Malley stops Raulian Paiva in the first round at bantamweight.

10:07 pm ET / 2:07 pm AEDT

UFC 269 goes live on pay-per-view.

10:05 pm ET / 2:05 pm AEDT

Rounding up the preliminary card Josh Emmett scores a unanimous decision against Dan Ige after three rounds at featherweights. The scores were: 29–28, 29–28, 30–27.

9:42 pm ET / 1:42 pm AEDT

9:28 pm ET / 1:28 pm AEDT

9:13 pm ET / 1:13 pm AEDT

Tradition.

8:55 pm ET / 12:55 pm AEDT

Tai Tuivasa delivers a flurry of punches and KO’s Augusto Sakai on the first minute of Round 2.

8:20 pm ET / 12:20 pm AEDT

Kicking off the preliminary card Bruno Silva stops Jordan Wright in Round 1.

7:51 pm ET / 11:51 am AEDT

Andre Muniz submits Eryk Anders in the first round.

7:36 pm ET / 11:36 am AEDT

Erin Blanchfield defeats Miranda Maverick by unanimous decision after three rounds at women’s flyweight. The scores were: 30–27, 30–27, 29–27.

7:02 pm ET / 11:02 am AEDT

Ryan Hall takes a unanimous decision againast Darrick Minner after three rounds at featherweight.

6:35 pm ET / 10:35 am AEDT

Tony Kelley TKO’s Randy Costa in Round 2 with elbows and punches. Check out the video of finish below.

6:15 pm ET / 10:15 am AEDT

Gillian Robertson submits Priscila Cachoeira on the last second of the first round. Watch the video below.

5:52 pm ET / 9:52 am AEDT

Kicking off the action inside the UFC Octagon, we’ll Gillian Robertson squaring off against Priscila Cachoeira.

4:36 pm ET / 8:36 am AEDT

UFC 269 fight card
UFC 269 fight card | Twitter/UFC

3:33 pm ET / 7:33 am AEDT

Kicking off live blog with the final video of UFC 269 faceoff at the official weigh-in ceremony conducted a day before the showdown. Check it out below.


UFC 269 fight card

The full UFC 269: Oliveira vs Poirier fight card looks as the following:

Main Card (10 pm ET / 7 pm PT / 3 am GMT / 2 pm AEDT)

  • Charles Oliveira vs. Dustin Poirier – Oliveira’s UFC lightweight title
  • Amanda Nunes vs. Julianna Pena – Nunes’s UFC women’s bantamweight title
  • Geoff Neal vs. Santiago Ponzinibbio
  • Kai Kara-France vs. Cody Garbrandt
  • Raulian Paiva vs. Sean O’Malley

Preliminary Card (8 pm ET / 5 pm PT / 1 am GMT / 12 pm AEDT)

  • Josh Emmett vs. Dan Ige
  • Pedro Munhoz vs. Dominick Cruz
  • Augusto Sakai vs. Tai Tuivasa
  • Jordan Wright vs. Bruno Silva

Early Preliminary Card (6 pm ET / 3 pm PT / 11 pm GMT / 10 am AEDT)

  • Andre Muniz vs. Eryk Anders
  • Miranda Maverick vs. Erin Blanchfield
  • Ryan Hall vs. Darrick Minner
  • Randy Costa vs. Tony Kelley
  • Gillian Robertson vs. Priscila Cachoeira
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox