Lomachenko vs Commey results, live updates, full fight card

Vasiliy Lomachenko vs Richard Commey live from Madison Square Garden

Former three-division world champion Vasiliy Lomachenko (15-2, 11 KOs) of Ukraine and former world champion Richard Commey (30-3, 27 KOs) of Ghana square off at Madison Square Garden in New York on Saturday, December 11. The pair battles it out for a vacant WBO Intercontinental title. The date when the fight airs live in the UK and Australia is Sunday, December 12. The contest is scheduled for twelve rounds.

Advertisements

In the co-main event representing the country-host Jared Anderson (10-0, 10 KOs) puts his NABF heavyweight belt on the line in an eight-rounder against Ukraine’s Oleksandr Teslenko (17-1, 13 KOs). Also on the card recent US Olympic silver medalist Keyshawn Davis (3-0, 2 KOs) faces off Mexican veteran Jose Zaragoza (8-3-1, 2 KOs) in a six-rounder at lightweight, and Nico Ali Walsh (2-0, 2 KOs) meets his American-fellow Reyes Sanchez (6-0, 2 KOs) in a four-rounder at middleweight. The full fight card can be found below.


How to watch Vasiliy Lomachenko vs Richard Commey live stream

United States
Broadcast: ESPN+
Date: Saturday, December 11
Time: 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT
Undercard: 5:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm PT

United Kingdom
Broadcast: Sky Sports
Date: Sunday, December 12
Time: 2 am GMT

Australia
Broadcast: FITE TV
Date: Sunday, December 12
Time: 1 pm AEDT

Other countries
Broadcast: FITE TV
Date and time vary by location
Schedule available on event broadcast page

Vasiliy Lomachenko vs Richard Commey

Lomachenko vs Commey results

  • Vasiliy Lomachenko def. Richard Commey by unanimous decision (117-110, 119-108, 119-108) | Watch highlights
  • Jared Anderson def. Oleksandr Teslenko by KO (R2 at 1:32) – retains NABF heavyweight title
  • Keyshawn Davis def. Jose Zaragoza by TKO (R2 at 2:51)
  • Nico Ali Walsh def. Reyes Sanchez by majority decision (40-36, 38-38, 39-37)
  • Xander Zayas def. Alessio Mastronunzio by TKO (R1 at 2:52)
  • Pablo Valdez def. Julio Cesar Sanchez by TKO (R4 at 2:40)
  • John Bauza def. Michael Williams Jr by KO (R4 at 2:19)
  • James Wilkins def. Juan Tapia by unanimous decision (76-75, 76-75, 76-75)
  • Kelvin Davis def. Ryan Schwartzberg by RTD (R2 at 3:00)
  • Joe Ward def. Britton Norwood by TKO (R1 at 1:35)

Vasiliy Lomachenko vs Richard Commey live blog

Advertisements

To refresh the feed click here.

12:15 am ET / 4:15 pm AEDT

11:58 pm ET / 3:58 pm AEDT

Vasiliy Lomachenko victorious with a unanimous decision againast Richard Commey. The scores were: 117-110, 119-108, 119-108.

11:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm AEDT

11:15 pm ET / 3:15 pm AEDT

10:57 pm ET / 2:57 pm AEDT

Here comes three-division world champion Vasiliy Lomachenko.

10:56 pm ET / 2:56 pm AEDT

Former world champion Richard Commey makes his ringwalk.

10:44 pm ET / 2:44 pm AEDT

10:32 pm ET / 2:32 pm AEDT

Birthday greetings to Top Rank promoter Bob Arum who this week turned 90.

10:26 pm ET / 2:26 pm AEDT

Up next is your main event featuring Vasiliy Lomachenko up against Richard Commey. The bout is scheduled for twelve rounds at lightweight.

Vasiliy Lomachenko vs Richard Commey
Vasiliy Lomachenko vs Richard Commey | Mikey Williams/Top Rank via Getty Images

10:23 pm ET / 2:23 pm AEDT

It’s all over in Round 2 as Jared Anderson KO’s Oleksandr Teslenko to retain NABF heavyweight title. Check out the video below (look at the foot).

10:16 pm ET / 2:16 pm AEDT

10:02 pm ET / 2:02 pm AEDT

The co-main event features Jared Anderson defending his NABF heavyweight title against Oleksandr Teslenko.

Jared Anderson vs Oleksandr Teslenko
Jared Anderson vs Oleksandr Teslenko | Mikey Williams/Top Rank via Getty Images

9:58 pm ET / 1:58 pm AEDT

Keyshawn Davis stops Jose Zaragoza in the second round.

9:40 pm ET / 1:40 pm AEDT

Keyshawn Davis meets Jose Zaragoza in a six-rounder at lightweight.

Keyshawn Davis vs Jose Zaragoza
Keyshawn Davis vs Jose Zaragoza | Mikey Williams/Top Rank via Getty Images

9:36 pm ET / 1:36 pm AEDT

8:59 pm ET / 12:59 pm AEDT

First up on Lomachenko vs Commey main card Nico Ali Walsh faces off Reyes Sanchez in a four-rounder at welterweight.

Nico Ali Walsh vs Reyes Sanchez
Nico Ali Walsh vs Reyes Sanchez | Mikey Williams/Top Rank via Getty Images

8:58 pm ET / 12:58 pm AEDT

Xander Zayas dominates Alessio Mastronunzio and referee stops the fight.

8:32 pm ET / 12:32 pm AEDT

8:25 pm ET / 12:25 pm AEDT

Rounding up Lomachenko vs Commey undercard, Xander Zayas takes on Alessio Mastronunzio. The bout is scheduled for six rounds at junior middleweight.

Xander Zayas vs Alessio Mastronunzio
Xander Zayas vs Alessio Mastronunzio | Mikey Williams/Top Rank via Getty Images

8:15 pm ET / 12:15 pm AEDT

Pablo Valdez dominates and TKO’s Julio Cesar Sanchez in Round 4.

7:38 pm ET / 11:38 am AEDT

Pablo Valdez takes on Julio Cesar Sanchez in a six-rounder at welterweight.

Pablo Valdez vs Julio Cesar Sanchez
Pablo Valdez vs Julio Cesar Sanchez | Mikey Williams/Top Rank via Getty Images

7:35 pm ET / 11:35 am AEDT

Big KO for John Bauza as he floors Michael Williams Jr in Round 4.

7:09 pm ET / 11:09 am AEDT

Up next John Bauza faces off Michael Williams Jr in an eight-rounder at junior welterweight.

John Bauza vs Michael Williams Jr
John Bauza vs Michael Williams Jr | Mikey Williams/Top Rank via Getty Images

7:06 pm ET / 11:06 am AEDT

James Wilkins defeats Juan Tapia by unanimous decision after eight rounds at featherweight.

James Wilkins vs Juan Tapia
James Wilkins vs Juan Tapia | Mikey Williams/Top Rank

6:43 pm ET / 10:43 am AEDT

6:14 pm ET / 10:14 am AEDT

5:55 pm ET / 9:55 am AEDT

5:27 pm ET / 9:27 am AEDT

Kicking off the action live stream on ESPN+, Joe Ward takes on Britton Norwood. The bout is scheduled for six rounds at light heavyweight.

Joe Ward vs Britton Norwood
Joe Ward vs Britton Norwood | Mikey Williams/Top Rank via Getty Images

4:50 pm ET / 8:50 am AEDT

And here is Richard Commey in action.

4:49 pm ET / 8:49 am AEDT

Check out some of Lomachenko’s highlight moments below.

3:31 pm ET / 7:31 am AEDT

In case you missed it, check out the final Lomachenko vs Commey faceoff at the official weigh-in ceremony conducted a day before the showdown.


Lomachenko vs Commey fight card

The four-fight Vasiliy Lomachenko vs Richard Commey main card follows the six-fight undercard. The full lineup looks as the following:

Main Card

  • Vasiliy Lomachenko vs. Richard Commey, 12 rounds, lightweight – WBO Intercontinental lightweight title
  • Jared Anderson vs. Oleksandr Teslenko, 8 rounds, heavyweight – Anderson’s Jr. NABF heavyweight title
  • Keyshawn Davis vs. Jose Zaragoza, 6 rounds, lightweight
  • Nico Ali Walsh vs. Reyes Sanchez, 4 rounds, middleweight

Undercard

  • Xander Zayas vs. Alessio Mastronunzio, 6 rounds, junior middleweight
  • Pablo Valdez vs. Julio Cesar Sanchez, 6 rounds, welterweight
  • John Bauza vs. Michael Williams Jr, 8 rounds, junior welterweight
  • James Wilkins vs. Juan Tapia, 8 rounds, featherweight
  • Kelvin Davis vs. Ryan Schwartzberg, 4 rounds, welterweight
  • Joe Ward vs. Britton Norwood, 6 rounds, light heavyweight
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN