Paul vs Woodley 2 results, live blog, main event, undercard

Jake Paul vs Tyron Woodley 2 live from Tampa

Jake Paul (4-0, 3 KOs) and Tyron Woodley (0-1 boxing, 19-7-1 MMA) meet for Round 2 live on PPV from Amalie Arena in Tampa, FL on Saturday December 18, which makes it Sunday December 19 in the UK and Australia. The rematch features YouTuber and pro boxer up against former UFC welterweight champion in the scheduled for eight rounds 192-pound catchweight bout. Their first fight this past August ended in favor of “The Problem Child”, who defeated “The Chosen One” by split decision.

Advertisements

In the evening’s co-main event Amanda Serrano (41-1-1, 30 KOs) takes on Miriam Gutierrez (14-1, 6 KOs) in the scheduled for ten rounds bout at lightweight. Among other PPV undercard bouts, NBA All-Star Deron Williams and future NFL Hall of Famer Frank Gore make their pro boxing debut in a four-rounder at heavyweight. In addition, Liam Paro (21-0, 13 KOs) battles it out against Yomar Alamo (20-0-1, 12 KOs) in an ten-rounder at super lightweight. The full lineup can be found below.


How to watch Jake Paul vs Tyron Woodley 2 live stream

United States
Broadcast: PPV on Showtime
Date: Saturday, December 18
PPV time: 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT
Undercard: 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT

United Kingdom
Broadcast: FITE TV
Date: Sunday, December 19
PPV time: 2 am GMT
Undercard: 1 am GMT

Australia
Broadcast: FITE TV and Kayo Sports
Date: Sunday, December 19
PPV time: 1 pm AEDT
Undercard: 12 pm AEDT

Other countries
Broadcast: FITE TV
Date and time vary by location
Schedule available on event broadcast page

Jake Paul vs Tyron Woodley 2

Jake Paul vs Tyron Woodley 2 results

  • Jake Paul def. Tyron Woodley by KO (R6 at 2:12) | Watch highlights
  • Amanda Serrano def. Miriam Gutierrez by unanimous decision (99-90, 99-91, 100-90)
  • Deron Williams def. Frank Gore by split decision (37-38, 38-37, 40-35) | Watch highlights
  • Liam Paro def. Yomar Alamo by split decision (95-94, 96-93, 94-95)
  • Chris Avila def. Anthony Taylor by majority decision (77-74, 77-75, 76-76)
  • J’Leon Love def. Marcus Oliveira by unanimous decision (77-75, 79-73, 78-74)
  • Jeovanny Estela def. Chris Rollins by unanimous decision

Jake Paul vs Tyron Woodley 2 live blog

Advertisements

To refresh the feed click here.

12:56 am ET / 4:56 pm AEDT

As the action inside the boxing ring concludes, Paul vs Woodley 2 post-fight press conference follows.

12:52 am ET / 4:52 pm AEDT

12:50 am ET / 4:50 pm AEDT

Some of the best shots.

12:40 am ET / 4:40 pm AEDT

Lights out. Paul KO’s Woodley with massive right.

12:31 am ET / 4:31 pm AEDT

Big right from Paul.

12:10 am ET / 4:10 pm AEDT

12:04 am ET / 4:04 pm AEDT

Advertisements

12:03 am ET / 4:03 pm AEDT

12:02 am ET / 4:02 pm AEDT

11:58 pm ET / 3:58 pm AEDT

What’s left on the card is main event, as Jake Paul faces Tyron Woodley in the rematch.

Jake Paul vs Tyron Woodley 2
Jake Paul vs Tyron Woodley 2 weigh-in | Amanda Westcott/SHOWTIME

11:56 pm ET / 3:56 pm AEDT

Amanda Serrano takes a unanimous decision against Miriam Gutierrez after ten rounds. The scores were 99-90, 99-91, 100-90.

11:35 pm ET / 3:35 pm AEDT

11:33 pm ET / 3:33 pm AEDT

And here is what Logan Paul had to say.

11:32 pm ET / 3:32 pm AEDT

Meanwhile the co-main event is unfoloding.

11:23 pm ET / 3:23 pm AEDT

Nate Diaz doesn’t give a f**k.

11:19 pm ET / 3:19 pm AEDT

11:12 pm ET / 3:12 pm AEDT

Co-main event features Amanda Serrano (41-1-1, 30 KO) up against Miriam Gutierrez (14-1, 5 KO). The bout is scheduled for ten rounds at lightweight.

10:47 pm ET / 2:47 pm AEDT

Deron Williams defeats Frank Gore by split decision after four rounds at heavyweight.

10:31 pm ET / 2:31 pm AEDT

10:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm AEDT

10:09 pm ET / 2:09 pm AEDT

Liam Paro takes a split decision against Yomar Alamo after ten rounds. The scores were 95-94 and 96-93 for Paro and 94-95 for Alamo.

9:58 pm ET / 1:58 pm AEDT

9:56 pm ET / 1:56 pm AEDT

Amalie Arena in Tampa, FL
Paul vs Woodley 2 at Amalie Arena in Tampa, FL | Amanda Westcott/SHOWTIME

9:54 pm ET / 1:54 pm AEDT

Jake Paul vs Jorge Masvidal?

9:53 pm ET / 1:53 pm AEDT

9:52 pm ET / 1:52 pm AEDT

9:24 pm ET / 1:24 pm AEDT

9:21 pm ET / 1:21 pm AEDT

First up on PPV card Liam Paro faces Yomar Alamo in a ten-rounder at super lightweight.

9:19 pm ET / 1:19 pm AEDT

The third undercard bout saw Chris Avila taking a majority decision against Anthony Taylor after eight rounds at super middleweight. The scores were: 77-74, 77-75, 76-76.

9:14 pm ET / 1:14 pm AEDT

8:57 pm ET / 12:57 pm AEDT

And the robot too.

8:56 pm ET / 12:56 pm AEDT

Unified WBC, WBO, and IBO female featherweight champion Amanda Serrano is also here.

8:55 pm ET / 12:55 pm AEDT

8:54 pm ET / 12:54 pm AEDT

Tyron Woodley is in the building.

8:52 pm ET / 12:52 pm AEDT

Paul vs Woodley 2 undercard results: J’Leon Love defeats Marcus Oliveira by unanimous decision after eight rounds at cruiserweight, and Jeovanny Estela defeats Chris Rollins by unanimous decision after four rounds at super welterweight.

8:20 pm ET / 12:20 pm AEDT

This is what Paul vs Woodley 2 four-fight PPV card looks like.

Paul vs Woodley 2 PPV fight card
Paul vs Woodley 2 PPV fight card | Twitter/ShowtimeBoxing

5:40 pm ET / 9:40 am AEDT

4:52 pm ET / 8:52 am AEDT

Paul vs Woodley 2 free live stream of preliminary card is available on FITE TV. The action begins an hour prior to the main card live on pay-per-view.

4:20 pm ET / 8:20 am AEDT

And this was the final faceoff, when Jake Paul and Tyron Woodley met at the ceremonial weigh-ins.

3:25 pm ET / 7:25 am AEDT

Kicking off Paul vs Woodley 2 live blog. In case you missed it, check out below the second MVP Face 2 Face Interview.


Paul vs Woodley 2 fight card

The four-fight Jake Paul vs Tyron Woodley 2 main card follows the three-fight undercard. The full lineup looks as the following:

Main Card

  • Jake Paul vs. Tyron Woodley, 8 rounds, 192-pound catchweight
  • Amanda Serrano vs. Miriam Gutierrez, 10 rounds, lightweight
  • Deron Williams vs. Frank Gore, 4 rounds, heavyweight
  • Liam Paro vs. Yomar Alamo, 10 rounds, super lightweight
Jake Paul vs Tyron Woodley 2

Best Shots: Jake Paul earns split decision against Tyron Woodley

Undercard

  • Anthony Taylor vs. Chris Avila, 8 rounds, super middleweight
  • J’Leon Love vs. Marcus Oliveira, 8 rounds, cruiserweight
  • Jeovanny Estela vs. Chris Rollins, 4 rounds, welterweight
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN