Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo

Ortiz vs Martin results, live blog, main event, undercard

Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin live from Hollywood, Florida

Heavyweight contender Luis Ortiz (32-2, 2 NC, 27 KOs) faces former world champion Charles Martin (28-2-1, 25 KOs) at Hard Rock Live at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida on Saturday, January 1. The scheduled for twelve rounds IBF title eliminator headlines the heavyweight extravaganza live on pay-per-view. The date when the event airs live in the UK and Australia is Sunday, January 2.

Advertisements

In the co-main event Frank Sanchez (19-0, 13 KOs) goes up against Christian Hammer (26-8, 16 KOs). Also on the card Jonnie Rice (14-6-1, 10 KOs) meets Michael Coffie (12-1, 9 KOs) in the rematch, and Gerald Washington (20-4-1, 13 KOs) squares off against Ali Eren Demirezen (14-1, 11 KOs). In addition, Viktor Faust (8-0, 6 KOs) battles it out against Iago Kiladze (27-5-1, 19 KOs). The full Ortiz vs Martin lineup, including a non-pay-per-view undercard action, can be found below.


How to watch Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin live stream

United States
Broadcast: FOX PPV, FITE TV
Date: Saturday, January 1
Time: 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT

United Kingdom
Broadcast: FITE TV
Date: Sunday, January 2
Time: 1 am GMT

Australia
Broadcast: FITE TV
Date: Sunday, January 2
Time: 12 pm AEDT

Other countries
Broadcast: FITE TV
Date and time vary by location
Schedule available on event broadcast page

Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin

Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin results

  • Luis Ortiz def. Charles Martin by TKO (R6 at 1:37) | Watch highlights
  • Frank Sanchez def. Christian Hammer by unanimous decision (100-89, 100-89, 100-89) | Watch highlights
  • Jonnie Rice def. Michael Coffie by unanimous decision (97-93, 97-93, 99-91) | Watch highlights
  • Ali Eren Demirezen def. Gerald Washington by TKO (R8 at 0:27) | Watch highlights
  • Viktor Faust def. Iago Kiladze by TKO (R2 at 1:44) | Watch highlights
  • Frank Martin def. Romero Duno by TKO (corner stoppage, R4 at 2:54) | Watch highlights
  • Lenier Pero def. Geovany Bruzon by unanimous decision (77-75, 78-74, 78-74)
  • Atif Oberlton def. Ernest Amuzu by TKO (R2)
  • Steven Torres vs. James Evans – split draw (40-36, 37-39, 38-38)
  • Alayn Limonta def. Ray Barlow by TKO (R4)
  • Maliek Montgomery def. Angel Luna by TKO (R3 at 1:59)

Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin live blog

Advertisements

To refresh the feed click here.

11:59 pm ET / 3:59 pm AEDT

And that’s all for today. Until next fight.

11:55 pm ET / 3:55 pm AEDT

After being dropped twice in Round 1 and 4 Luis Ortiz returns, dominates and TKO’s Charles Martin in Round 6.

11:48 pm ET / 3:48 pm AEDT

And here is the rest of non-televised undercard results: Maliek Montgomery stops Angel Luna in Round 3, Alayn Limonta TKO’s Ray Barlow in Round 4, and Steven Torres and James Evans fight to a split draw.

11:35 pm ET / 3:35 pm AEDT

11:23 pm ET / 3:23 pm AEDT

Main event: Luis Ortiz and Charles Martin square off in IBF heavyweight title eliminator.

Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin
Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin weigh-in | Ryan Hafey / Premier Boxing Champions

11:22 pm ET / 3:22 pm AEDT

Frank Sanchez secures a unanimous decision against Christian Hammer after ten rounds. All three judges scores the fight 100-89.

Advertisements

11:16 pm ET / 3:16 pm AEDT

10:45 pm ET / 2:45 pm AEDT

In case you missed it: In one of the non-televised undercard bouts Atif Oberlton stopped Ernest Amuzu in Round 2.

10:25 pm ET / 2:25 pm AEDT

Co-main event: Frank Sanchez meets Christian Hammer.

Frank Sanchez vs Christian Hammer
Frank Sanchez vs Christian Hammer weigh-in | Ryan Hafey / Premier Boxing Champions

10:23 pm ET / 2:23 pm AEDT

Jonnie Rice defeats Michael Coffie by unanimous decision after ten rounds. The scores were 97-93, 97-93, 99-91.

10:16 pm ET / 2:16 pm AEDT

Jonnie Rice’s dominance.

10:15 pm ET / 2:15 pm AEDT

9:51 pm ET / 1:51 pm AEDT

9:48 pm ET / 1:48 pm AEDT

Was it in fact a knockdown?

9:39 pm ET / 1:39 pm AEDT

Jonnie Rice and Michael Coffie square off in a ten-round rematch. Rice won their first fight late July by TKO in Round 5.

Jonnie Rice vs Michael Coffie
Jonnie Rice vs Michael Coffie weigh-in | Ryan Hafey / Premier Boxing Champions

9:37 pm ET / 1:37 pm AEDT

What to expected from Canelo in 2022.

9:31 pm ET / 1:31 pm AEDT

Ali Eren Demirezen stops Gerald Washington in Round 8.

8:51 pm ET / 12:51 pm AEDT

8:45 pm ET / 12:45 pm AEDT

Up next Gerald Washington goes up against Ali Eren Demirezen.

Gerald Washington vs Ali Eren Demirezen
Gerald Washington vs Ali Eren Demirezen faceoff | Ryan Hafey / Premier Boxing Champions

8:42 pm ET / 12:42 pm AEDT

The PPV opening bout ended early. In the first round Kiladze got dropped twice, while Faust also got knocked down. In the second and what turned to be the final round, Faust got dropped first, and then the referee stopped the fight at 1:44 after Kiladze went down. Ultimately Faust took the win via second-round TKO.

8:38 pm ET / 12:38 pm AEDT

8:27 pm ET / 12:27 pm AEDT

7:58 pm ET / 11:58 am AEDT

Kicking off heavyweight extravaganza Viktor Faust squares off against Iago Kiladze. The bout is scheduled for ten rounds.

Viktor Faust vs Iago Kiladze
Viktor Faust vs Iago Kiladze faceoff | Ryan Hafey / Premier Boxing Champions

7:16 pm ET / 11:16 am AEDT

Frank Martin defeats Romero Duno via fourth-round TKO. Referee put a stop to the contest upon request to Duno’s corner.

6:27 pm ET / 10:27 am AEDT

6:18 pm ET / 10:18 am AEDT

Up next on the undercard Frank Martin takes on Romero Duno. The bout is scheduled for ten rounds at lightweight.

6:16 pm ET / 10:16 am AEDT

6:09 pm ET / 10:09 am AEDT

Lenier Pero defeats Geovany Bruzon by unanimous decision after eight rounds. The scores were: 77-75 and 78-74 x2.

5:57 pm ET / 9:57 am AEDT

Back and forth.

5:49 pm ET / 9:49 am AEDT

5:47 pm ET / 9:47 am AEDT

https://twitter.com/premierboxing/status/1477410265595535367

5:22 pm ET / 9:22 am AEDT

Ortiz vs Martin undercard live on FOX starts at 5 pm ET / 2 pm PT. The two-fight lineup features undefeated lightweight Frank Martin up against Romero Duno, and unbeaten heavyweights Geovany Bruzon and Lenier Pero.

Ortiz vs Martin prelims
Ortiz vs Martin prelims | Twitter/premierboxing

5:03 pm ET / 9:03 am AEDT

4:21 pm ET / 8:21 am AEDT

3:44 pm ET / 7:44 am AEDT

And here is Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin tale of the tape.

Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin
Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin tale of the tape | Twitter/premierboxing

3:33 pm ET / 7:33 am AEDT

Kicking off live blog. In case you missed it, you can watch Countdown to Ortiz vs Martin below.


Ortiz vs Martin fight card

The five-fight Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin main card live on PPV, follows the six-fight undercard, including a pair of bouts live on FOX. The full lineup looks as the following:

Main Card

  • Luis Ortiz vs. Charles Martin, 12 rounds, heavyweight – IBF heavyweight title eliminator
  • Frank Sanchez vs. Christian Hammer, 10 rounds, heavyweight
  • Jonnie Rice vs. Michael Coffie, 10 rounds, heavyweight
  • Gerald Washington vs. Ali Eren Demirezen, 10 rounds, heavyweight
  • Viktor Faust vs. Iago Kiladze, 8 rounds, heavyweight

What Luis Ortiz and Charles Martin had to say at the final pre-fight presser

Undercard

  • Frank Martin vs. Romero Duno, 10 rounds, lightweight
  • Geovany Bruzon vs. Lenier Pero, 10 rounds, heavyweight

Non-televised undercard

  • Atif Oberlton vs. Ernest Amuzu, 6 rounds, light heavyweight
  • Steven Torres vs. James Evans, 4/6 rounds, heavyweight (swing bout)
  • Alain Limonta vs. Ray Barlow, 4 rounds, welterweight
  • Maliek Montgomery vs. Angel Luna, 10 rounds, super featherweight
Advertisements

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN
Stream UFC 270 Ngannou vs Gane live on Kayo