UFC 270 results, live updates, Ngannou vs Gane, full fight card

UFC 270: Ngannou vs Gane

UFC 270: Ngannou vs Gane airs live on pay-per-view from Honda Center in Anaheim, CA on Saturday, January 22. The fight card features a series of bouts with two titles contest on the night. Tickets can be purchased through TicketNetwork. The date when MMA event airs live in the UK and Australia is Sunday, January 23.

Advertisements

In the main event reigning heavyweight champion Francis Ngannou (16-3) makes the first defense of his title against interim champion Ciryl Gane (10-0). In the co-main event flyweight champion Brandon Moreno (19-5-2) defends his belt in the trilogy fight against former champion Deiveson Figueiredo (20-2-1).

Also on the card a pair of welterweight bouts, as Andre Fialho (14-4) battles it out against Michel Pereira (26-11) and Michael Morales (12-0) takes on Trevin Giles (14-3). In addition, Said Nurmagomedov (14-2) goes up against Cody Stamann (19-4-1) at bantamweight. The full lineup can be found below.


How to watch UFC 270: Ngannou vs Gane live stream in USA, United Kingdom & Australia

United States
Date: Saturday, January 22
Main card: 10pm ET / 7pm PT live on ESPN+ PPV
Preliminary card: 8pm ET / 5pm PT live on ESPN+
Early Preliminary card: 7pm ET / 4pm PT live on ESPN+

Order UFC 270 PPV on ESPN+ >>

United Kingdom
Date: Sunday, January 23
Main card: 3am GMT live on BT Sport 2
Preliminary card: 1am GMT live on UFC Fight Pass and BT Sport 2
Early preliminary card: 12am GMT live on UFC Fight Pass

Sign up to BT Sport Monthly Pass >>

Australia
Date: Sunday, January 23
Main card: 2pm AEDT / 11am AWST live on Main Event on Kayo
Preliminary card: 12pm AEDT / 9am AWST live on ESPN on Kayo
Early preliminary card: 11am AEDT / 8am AWST live on UFC Fight Pass

Order UFC 270 PPV on Kayo >>


UFC 270: Ngannou vs Gane results

  • Francis Ngannou def. Ciryl Gane by unanimous decision (48–47, 48–47, 49–46) | Watch highlights
  • Deiveson Figueiredo def. Brandon Moreno by unanimous decision (48–47, 48–47, 48–47) | Watch highlights
  • Michel Pereira def. Andre Fialho by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Said Nurmagomedov def. Cody Stamann by submission (guillotine choke, R1 at 0:47)
  • Michael Morales def. Trevin Giles by TKO (punches, R1 at 4:06)
  • Victor Henry def. Raoni Barcelos by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)
  • Jack Della Maddalena def. Pete Rodriguez by TKO (punches, R1 at 2:59) | Watch TKO
  • Tony Gravely def. Saimon Oliveira by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)
  • Matt Frevola def. Genaro Valdez iby TKO (punches, R1 at 3:15) | Watch TKO
  • Vanessa Demopoulos def. Silvana Gomez Juarez by submission (armbar (R1 at 2:25) | Watch submission
  • Jasmine Jasudavicius def. Kay Hansen by unanimous decision (30–27, 29–28, 29–28)

UFC 270 live blog

To refresh the feed click here.

Advertisements

1:17 am ET / 5:17 pm AEDT

As the action inside the Octagon concludes, UFC 270 post-fight press conference follows.

1:10 am ET / 5:10 pm AEDT

12:38 am ET / 4:38 pm AEDT

12:29 am ET / 4:29 pm AEDT

Main Event. Heavyweight champion Francis Ngannou makes the first defense of his belt against interim champion Ciryl Gane. Will this go a full five-round distance?

12:19 am ET / 4:19 pm AEDT

Deiveson Figueiredo defeats Brandon Moreno by unanimous decision to reclaim UFC flyweight title. All three judges scored the fight 48-47.

Advertisements

12:04 am ET / 4:04 pm AEDT

11:28 pm ET / 3:28 pm AEDT

Co-main event up next. The trilogy fight between current flyweight champion Brandon Moreno and former champion Deiveson Figueiredo. Moreno makes the first defense of the belt he has claimed against Figueiredo by submission last June. Their first fight in December 2020 ended in majority draw with then champion Figueiredo retaining the belt.

11:25 pm ET / 3:25 pm AEDT

Michel Pereira defeats Andre Fialho by unanimous decision. All three scores were 29-28.

11:09 pm ET / 3:09 pm AEDT

11:06 pm ET / 3:06 pm AEDT

The full UFC 271 main card has been announced. In the main event current middleweight champion Israel Adesanya faces former champion Robert Whittaker in the rematch.

UFC 271: Adesanya vs Whittaker 2
`UFC 271: Adesanya vs Whittaker 2

11:04 pm ET / 3:04 pm AEDT

10:55 pm ET / 2:55 pm AEDT

Up next Michel Pereira and Andre Fialho do battle at welterweight.

10:49 pm ET / 2:49 pm AEDT

Said Nurmagomedov submits Cody Stamann in 47 seconds.

10:42 pm ET / 2:42 pm AEDT

10:41 pm ET / 2:41 pm AEDT

Up next Cody Stamann meets Said Nurmagomedov at bantamweight.

10:31 pm ET / 2:31 pm AEDT

The first fight on PPV card ends in favor of Michael Morales, who stops Trevin Giles in the first round with punches.

10:12 pm ET / 2:12 pm AEDT

10:11 pm ET / 2:11 pm AEDT

10:04 pm ET / 2:04 pm AEDT

First up live on pay-per-view Trevin Giles battles it out against Michael Morales at welterweight.

10:03 pm ET / 2:03 pm AEDT

Victor Henry defeats Raoni Barcelos by unanimous decision. All three scores were 30-27.

9:57 pm ET / 1:57 pm AEDT

9:50 pm ET / 1:50 pm AEDT

9:25 pm ET / 1:25 pm AEDT

Rounding up the preliminary card Raoni Barcelos and Victor Henry square off at bantamweight.

9:23 pm ET / 1:23 pm AEDT

Jack Della Maddalena stops Pete Rodriguez in the first round with punches.

9:05 pm ET / 1:05 pm AEDT

Next: Jack Della Maddalena meets Pete Rodriguez at welterweight.

9:03 pm ET / 1:03 pm AEDT

Tony Gravely defeats Saimon Oliveira by unanimous decision after three rounds at bantamweight. All three scores were 30-27.

8:26 pm ET / 12:26 pm AEDT

Up next is a bantamweight bout between Tony Gravely and Saimon Oliveira.

8:24 pm ET / 12:24 pm AEDT

Matt Frevola stops Genaro Valdez in the first round with punches.

8:16 pm ET / 12:16 pm AEDT

7:53 pm ET / 11:53 am AEDT

Next. Matt Frevola faces Genaro Valdez at lightweight.

7:48 pm ET / 11:48 am AEDT

Vanessa Demopoulos defeats Silvana Gomez Juarez via second-round armbar submission.

7:36 pm ET / 11:36 am AEDT

Up next Silvana Gomez Juarez and Vanessa Demopoulos square off at strawweight.

7:34 pm ET / 11:34 am AEDT

Jasmine Jasudavicius def. Kay Hansen by unanimous decision after three rounds at flyweight. The scores were: 30–27, 29–28, 29–28

7:20 pm ET / 11:20 am AEDT

7:12 pm ET / 11:12 am AEDT

7:03 pm ET / 11:03 am AEDT

7:00 pm ET / 11:00 am AEDT

Let’s go. Kicking off the action inside the Octagon, we’ll see Kay Hansen face off Jasmine Jasudavicius at flyweight.

6:55 pm ET / 10:55 am AEDT

6:49 pm ET / 10:49 am AEDT

The fights start in about ten minutes. Meanwhile, UFC Fan Experience is up and running.

4:31 pm ET / 8:31 am AEDT

Here is UFC 270 fight card and finalized order of the bouts.

UFC 270 fight card
UFC 270 fight card | Twitter/UFC

3:34 pm ET / 7:34 am AEDT

Live blog starts now. In case you missed it, check out below the UFC 270 video of faceoffs from the ceremonial weigh-ins held at day before the fight show.


UFC 270 fight card

The full UFC 270: Ngannou vs Gane fight card looks as the following:

Main Card

  • Francis Ngannou (c) vs. Ciryl Gane (ic) – Ngannou’s UFC heavyweight title
  • Brandon Moreno (c) vs. Deiveson Figueiredo – Moreno’s UFC flyweight title
  • Michel Pereira vs. Andre Fialho
  • Cody Stamann vs. Said Nurmagomedov
  • Michael Morales vs. Trevin Giles

Preliminary Card

  • Raoni Barcelos vs. Victor Henry
  • Jack Della vs. Pete Rodriguez
  • Tony Gravely vs. Saimon Oliveira
  • Matt Frevola vs. Genaro Valdez

Early Prelims

  • Silvana Gomez Juarez vs. Vanessa Demopoulos
  • Kay Hansen vs. Jasmine Jasudavicius
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox