Claressa Shields vs Ema Kozin live stream, start time, how to watch, undercard

Subscribe to our channel on YouTube

Get all FIGHTMAG video content

Shields vs Kozin live from Cardiff

Two-division undisputed world champion Claressa Shields defends her unified middleweight titles against Ema Kozin at Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff, Wales on Saturday, February 5. The pair squares off in the scheduled for ten rounds championship bout with WBC, WBA and IBF belts on the line. The date when the fight airs live in Australia is Sunday, February 6. Fans around the world can watch the event live on pay-per-view.

Advertisements

Shields (11-0-0, 2 KO boxing, 1-1, MMA) makes her return to boxing after dropping a unanimous decision against Abigail Montes in her second MMA fight last October. Battling it out in Cardiff, she makes her UK debut as a professional boxer after winning gold at 2012 London Olympics.

The American star is looking to go through Kozin and secure a rematch with current WBO middleweight champion Savannah Marshall. The latter won their first fight ten years ago at the amateur world championships.

Top-contender Kozin (21-0-1, 11 KO) aspires to pull off an upset. Going up against Shields the Slovenian fighter makes her first attempt to lift world title.


How to watch Claressa Shields vs Ema Kozin live stream in USA, UK, Australia and other countries

Boxing fans can watch Claressa Shields vs Ema Kozin live stream on FITE TV. The date is Saturday, February 5. The start time is scheduled for 3 pm ET / 12 pm PT in the United States and 8 pm GMT in the United Kingdom.

Shields vs Kozin Australia date and time is scheduled for Sunday, February 6 at 7 am AEDT / 4 am AWST. The respective schedule in other countries can be found on the event broadcast page.

Order Shields vs Kozin PPV now >>

Claressa Shields vs Ema Kozin

Shields vs Kozin undercard

The Shields vs Kozin showdown serves as the co-headliner of a four-fight card live on pay-per-view. The main event is a twelve rounds middleweight bout between Chris Eubank Jr (31-2, 23 KO) and Liam Williams (23-3-1, 18 KO).

Also on the card a pair of ten-round welterweight matchups featuring Chris Jenkins (22-4-3, 8 KO) up against (23-4, 12 KO), and Samuel Antwi (13-1, 6 KO) faceoff Conah Walker (10-0-1, 3 KO).

The current lineup can be found below. The full fight card is expected to be finalized shortly.


Fight Card

  • Chris Eubank Jr vs. Liam Williams, 12 rounds, middleweight
  • Claressa Shields vs. Ema Kozin, 10 rounds, middleweight – Shields’s WBA, WBC and IBF middleweight titles
  • Chris Jenkins vs. Julius Indongo, 10 rounds, welterweight
  • Samuel Antwi vs. Conah Walker, 10 rounds, welterweight – British welterweight title
  • Rhys Edwards vs. Ruslan Berchuk, 8 rounds, featherweight
  • Otto Wallin vs. Kamil Sokolowski, 6 rounds, heavyweight
  • Steve Robinson vs. Shane Gill, heavyweight
  • Harlem Eubank vs. TBA, super lightweight
  • Caroline Dubois vs. Vaida Masiokaite, lightweight
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN