Thurman vs Barrios results, live blog, main event, undercard

Keith Thurman vs Mario Barrios - WBC welterweight title eliminator live from Las Vegas

Keith Thurman (29-1, 22 KOs, 1 NC) makes his ring return against Mario Barrios (26-1, 17 KOs) at Michelob ULTRA Arena at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino in Las Vegas, NV on Saturday February 5, which makes it Sunday February 6 in the UK and Australia. The contest features former unified welterweight champion and former super lightweight champion squaring off in WBC 147-pound world title eliminator. The scheduled for twelve rounds bout headlines the four-fight card live on pay-per-view.

Advertisements

In the co-main event four-division world champion Leo Santa Cruz (37-2-1, 19 KOs) goes up against Keenan Carbajal (23-2-1, 15 KOs) in a ten-rounder at super featherweight. Among other PPV undercard bouts, Jesus Ramos (17-0, 14 KOs) faces off Vladimir Hernandez (13-4, 6 KOs) in a ten-rounder at super welterweight, and Luis Nery (31-1, 24 KOs) meets Carlos Castro (27-0, 12 KOs) in a ten-rounder at bantamweight. The full fight card can be found below.


How to watch Keith Thurman vs Mario Barrios live stream

Boxing fans can watch Keith Thurman vs Mario Barrios live stream on FITE TV. Check out below the date and start time for the US, the UK and Australia. The respective shedule in other countries can be found on the event broadcast page. Free live stream of non-televised prelims is available up top.

United States
Date: Saturday, February 5
Time: 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT

United Kingdom
Date: Sunday, February 6
Time: 2 am GMT

Australia
Date: Sunday, February 6
Time: 1 pm AEDT

Stream Thurman vs Barrios live on FITE TV

Keith Thurman vs Mario Barrios results

  • Keith Thurman def. Mario Barrios by unanimous decision (117-111, 118-110, 118-110) | Watch highlights
  • Leo Santa Cruz def. Keenan Carbajal by unanimous decision (100-90, 100-90, 100-90)
  • Jesus Ramos def. Vladimir Hernandez by TKO (R6 at 2:21)
  • Luis Nery def. Carlos Castro by split decision
  • Luke Santamaria def. Abel Ramos by unanimous decision
  • Omar Juarez def. Ryan Karl by split decision (95-94, 95-94, 96-93)
  • Keith Hunter def. Jesus Silveyra Carrillo by TKO (doctor stoppage due to cut, R1)
  • Enriko Gogokhia vs. Kent Cruz – split draw (76-74, 74-76, 75-75)
  • Fernando Vargas Jr def. Kody Koboski by TKO (R1)
  • John Rincon def. Ramon Duarte Marquez by unanimous decision

Keith Thurman vs Mario Barrios live blog

Advertisements

To refresh the feed click here.

12:53 am ET / 4:53 pm AEDT

As the action inside the squared circle concludes, Thurman vs Barrios post-fight press conference follows.

12:48 am ET / 4:48 pm AEDT

Keith Thurman makes victorious comeback with a unanimous decision against Mario Barrios. The scores were: 117-111, 118-110, 118-110.

12:33 am ET / 4:33 pm AEDT

12:19 am ET / 4:19 pm AEDT

12:02 am ET / 4:02 pm AEDT

12:01 am ET / 4:01 pm AEDT

11:49 pm ET / 3:49 pm AEDT

11:40 pm ET / 3:40 pm AEDT

Leo Santa Cruz defeats Keenan Carbajal by unanimous decision after ten rounds at super featherweight. All three scores were: 100-90.

Advertisements

11:37 pm ET / 3:37 pm AEDT

11:35 pm ET / 3:35 pm AEDT

11:11 pm ET / 3:11 pm AEDT

11:05 pm ET / 3:05 pm AEDT

10:59 pm ET / 2:59 pm AEDT

Co-main event: Four-division world champion Leo Santa Cruz faces Keenan Carbajal in a ten-rounder at super featherweight.

10:57 pm ET / 2:57 pm AEDT

Jesus Ramos stops Vladimir Hernandez in the sixth round.

10:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm AEDT

10:05 pm ET / 2:05 pm AEDT

Up next Jesus Ramos battles Vladimir Hernandez in a ten-rounder at super welterweight.

10:04 pm ET / 2:04 pm AEDT

Keith Thurman’s final pre-fight interview.

10:02 pm ET / 2:02 pm AEDT

Luis Nery defeats Carlos Castro by split decision after ten rounds at bantamweight.

9:51 pm ET / 1:51 pm AEDT

9:38 pm ET / 1:38 pm AEDT

Nery vs Castro – Five rounds to go.

9:33 pm ET / 1:33 pm AEDT

9:04 pm ET / 1:04 pm AEDT

First up on Thurman vs Barrios PPV card Luis Nery and Carlos Castro do battle at bantamweight.

8:55 pm ET / 12:55 pm AEDT

Luke Santamaria defeats Abel Ramos by unanimous decision after ten rounds at welterweight.

8:52 pm ET / 12:52 pm AEDT

8:43 pm ET / 12:43 pm AEDT

More action from Abel Ramos vs Lucas Santamaria fight as it’s unfolding.

8:28 pm ET / 12:28 pm AEDT

8:26 pm ET / 12:26 pm AEDT

8:03 pm ET / 12:03 pm AEDT

Up next is a ten-round welterweight battle between Abel Ramos and Lucas Santamaria. The contest headlines and rounds up Thurman vs Barrios undercard.

8:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm AEDT

Omar Juarez defeats Ryan Karl by split decision after ten rounds at super lightweight. The scores were: 95-94, 95-94, 96-93.

7:53 pm ET / 11:53 am AEDT

7:38 pm ET / 11:38 am AEDT

6:55 pm ET / 10:55 am AEDT

6:48 pm ET / 10:48 am AEDT

Ten-round super lightweight bout between Ryan Karl and Omar Juarez kicks off action live on FOX.

6:21 pm ET / 10:21 am AEDT

Keith Hunter defeats Jesus Silveyra Carrillo by TKO in the first round. The latter got a big cut above his left eye and the doctor stopped the fight.

6:08 pm ET / 10:08 am AEDT

The fight between Enriko Gogokhia and Kent Cruz ends in split draw. After eight rounds at super lightweight the scores were 76-74 for Gogokhia, 76-74 for Cruz and 75-75 draw.

6:01 pm ET / 10:01 am AEDT

Here is Thurman vs Barrios tale of the tape.

Thurman vs Barrios tale of the tape
Thurman vs Barrios tale of the tape |Twitter/premierboxing

5:24 pm ET / 9:24 am AEDT

Fernando Vargas Jr dominates and stops Kody Koboski in the third round of their scheduled for four middleweight matchup.

5:02 pm ET / 9:02 am AEDT

The first fight goes the distance. After four rounds John Rincon remains undefeated with a unanimous decision against Ramon Duarte Marquez. The latter suffers the first defeat in his pro boxing career.

4:34 pm ET / 8:34 am AEDT

Kicking off live blog. In case you missed it, check out below the full episode of Countdown to Thurman vs Barrios.


Thurman vs Barrios fight card

The full Thurman vs Barrios fight card comprises eleven bouts in total. The four-fight main card live on pay-per-view follows seven preliminary bouts. The lineup looks as the following:

Main Card (PPV)

  • Keith Thurman vs. Mario Barrios, 12 rounds, welterweight – WBC welterweight title eliminator
  • Leo Santa Cruz vs. Keenan Carbajal, 10 rounds, super featherweight
  • Jesus Ramos vs. Vladimir Hernandez, 10 rounds, super welterweight
  • Luis Nery vs. Carlos Castro, 10 rounds, bantamweight

Undercard (FOX)

  • Anthony Cuba vs. Jose Gonzalez, 6 rounds, lightweight (FOX swing bout)
  • Abel Ramos vs. Lucas Santamaria, 10 rounds, welterweight
  • Ryan Karl vs. Omar Juarez, 10 rounds, super lightweight

Non-televised undercard (non-televised)

  • Jesus Silveyra Carrillo vs. Keith Hunter, 8 rounds, super lightweight
  • Enriko Gogokhia vs. Kent Cruz, 8 rounds, super lightweight
  • Fernando Vargas Jr def. Kody Koboski by TKO (referee stoppage, R3)
  • John Rincon vs. Ramon Duarte Marquez, 4 rounds, welterweight
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN