Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN

UFC 271 results, live blog, Adesanya vs Whittaker 2, full fight card

UFC 271: Adesanya vs Whittaker 2 live from Houston, TX

UFC 271: Adesanya vs Whittaker 2 airs live on pay-per-view from Toyota Center in Houston, TX on Saturday, February 12. The fight card features a series of bouts with the middleweight title contested on the night. Tickets can be purchased through TicketNetwork. The date when MMA event airs live in the UK and Australia is Sunday, February 13.

Advertisements

In the main event reigning UFC middleweight champion Israel Adesanya (21-1) makes the fourth defense of his belt in the championship rematch against former champion Robert Whittaker (24-5). In the co-main event knockout artist Derrick Lewis (26-8) faces fellow-heavyweight Tai Tuivasa (14-3).

Also on the card Jared Cannonier (14-5) squares off against Derek Brunson (23-7) at middleweight, following a pair of lightweight matchups, as Alexander Hernandez (13-4) meets Renato Moicano (15-4-1), and Bobby Green (28-12-1) battles Nasrat Haqparast (13-4). The full lineup can be found below.


How to watch UFC 271: Adesanya vs Whittaker 2 live stream in USA, United Kingdom & Australia

United States
Date: Saturday, February 12
Main card: 10pm ET / 7pm PT live on ESPN+ PPV
Preliminary card: 8pm ET / 5pm PT live on ESPN+
Early Preliminary card: 6pm ET / 3pm PT live on ESPN+

Order UFC 271 PPV on ESPN+ >>

United Kingdom
Date: Saturday, February 12 – Sunday, February 13
Main card: 3am GMT live on BT Sport
Preliminary card: 1am GMT live on UFC Fight Pass and BT Sport
Early preliminary card: 11pm GMT live on UFC Fight Pass

Australia
Date: Sunday, February 13
Main card: 2pm AEDT / 11am AWST live on Main Event on Kayo
Preliminary card: 12pm AEDT / 9am AWST live on ESPN on Kayo
Early preliminary card: 10am AEDT / 7am AWST live on UFC Fight Pass

Order UFC 271 PPV on Kayo >>


UFC 271 results

  • Israel Adesanya def. Rober Whittaker by unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 49-46) – retains UFC middleweight title | Watch highlights
  • Tai Tuivasa def. Derrick Lewis by KO (elbow, R2 at 1:40) | Watch highlights
  • Jared Cannonier def. Derek Brunson by KO (R2 at 4:29) | Watch highlights
  • Renato Moicano def. Alexander Hernandez by submission (rear-naked choke, R2 at 1:23) | Watch highlights
  • Bobby Green def. Nasrat Haqparast by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) | Watch highlights
  • Andrei Arlovski def. Jared Vanderaa by split decision (29–28, 28–29, 29–28)
  • Casey O’Neill def. Roxanne Modafferi by split decision (29–28, 28–29, 29–28)
  • Kyler Phillips def. Marcelo Rojo by submission (triangle armbar, R3 at 1:48) | Watch submission
  • Carlos Ulberg def. Fabio Cherant by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)
  • Ronnie Lawrence def. Leomana Martinez by unanimous decision (29–27, 29–27, 29–28)
  • Jacob Malkoun def. A.J. Dobson by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Douglas Silva de Andrade def. Sergey Morozov by technical submission (rear-naked choke, R2 at 3:25) | Watch submission
  • Jeremiah Wells def. Mike Mathetha by technical submission (rear-naked choke, R1 at 4:38) | Watch submission
  • Maxim Grishin def. William Knight by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)

UFC 271 live blog

To refresh the feed click here.

1:07 am ET / 5:07 pm AEDT

As the action inside the Octagon concludes, UFC 271 post-fight press conference follows.

12:58 am ET / 4:58 pm AEDT

Adesanya defeats Whittaker by unanimous decision to retain title.

12:44 am ET / 4:44 pm AEDT

Adesanya throws head kick. Whittaker takes him down.

12:40 am ET / 4:40 pm AEDT

Down goes Whittaker.

12:17 am ET / 4:17 pm AEDT

Main Event. Reigning middleweight champion Israel Adesanya defends his title against former champion Robert Whittaker in the championship rematch.

12:06 am ET / 4:06 pm AEDT

Tai Tuivasa knocks out Derrick Lewis in the second round.

11:42 pm ET / 3:42 pm AEDT

Co-main event. Derrick Lewis and Tai Tuivasa square off at heavyweight.

11:38 pm ET / 3:38 pm AEDT

Jared Cannonier knocks out Derek Brunson in the second round to score the first KO of UFC 271.

11:34 pm ET / 3:34 pm AEDT

Cannonier vs Brunson is unfolding.

11:33 pm ET / 3:33 pm AEDT

And here is Tai Tuivasa backstage.

11:22 pm ET / 3:22 pm AEDT

Rob Whittaker backstage.

11:21 pm ET / 3:21 pm AEDT

Up next Jared Cannonier and Derek Brunson square off at middleweight.

11:19 pm ET / 3:19 pm AEDT

Renato Moicano submits Alexander Hernandez in the second round.

10:48 pm ET / 2:48 pm AEDT

Up next Alexander Hernandez faces off Renato Moicano at lightweight.

10:46 pm ET / 2:46 pm AEDT

Bobby Green takes a UD after against Nasrat Haqparast. All three scores were 30-27.

10:36 pm ET / 2:36 pm AEDT

10:31 pm ET / 2:31 pm AEDT

First up live on pay-per-view. Bobby Green vs Nasrat Haqparast at lightweight.

10:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm AEDT

UFC 271 live on pay-per-view.

10:08 pm ET / 2:08 pm AEDT

The first fight on the main card live on PPV features Bobby Green up against Nasrat Haqparast at lightweight.

10:06 pm ET / 2:06 pm AEDT

Andrei Arlovski defeats Jared Vanderaa after three rounds at heavyweight. The scores were 29-28×2, 28-29.

9:56 pm ET / 1:56 pm AEDT

Former 185-pound champion Rob Whittaker is in the building.

9:41 pm ET / 1:41 pm AEDT

The top of preliminary card features former heavyweight champion Andrei Arlovski up against Jared Vanderaa.

9:40 pm ET / 1:40 pm AEDT

Casey O’Neill defeats Roxanne Modafferi by split decision. The fight was the last appearance of Modafferi inside the UFC Octagon.

9:27 pm ET / 1:27 pm AEDT

9:05 pm ET / 1:05 pm AEDT

Up next is the women’s MMA battle between Roxanne Modafferi and Casey O’Neill.

9:02 pm ET / 1:02 pm AEDT

Kyler Phillips submits Marcelo Rojo in the third round. Check out the video of triangle armbar below.

8:44 pm ET / 12:44 pm AEDT

Up next Kyler Phillips goes up against Marcelo Rojo at bantamweight.

8:38 pm ET / 12:38 pm AEDT

Middleweight champ Israel Adesanya reacts to victory of his teammate Carlos Ulberg.

8:37 pm ET / 12:37 pm AEDT

Carlos Ulberg earns a UD against Fabio Cherant after three rounds at light heavyweight. All scores three were: 30-27.

8:05 pm ET / 12:05 pm AEDT

Kicking off the preliminary card Carlos Ulberg takes on Fabio Cherant at light heavyweight.

8:02 pm ET / 12:02 pm AEDT

The early prelims are in history as Ronnie Lawrence defeats Leomana Martinez after three rounds at bantamweight. The scores were: 29–27, 29–27, 29–28.

7:34 pm ET / 11:34 am AEDT

Rounding up the early prelims Leomana Martinez faces off Ronnie Lawrence at bantamweight.

7:33 pm ET / 11:33 am AEDT

Jacob Malkoun defeats A.J. Dobson by unanimous decision after three rounds at middleweight: The scores were: 29–28, 29–28, 29–28.

6:59 pm ET / 10:59 am AEDT

Douglas Silva de Andrade defeats Sergey Morozov by submission in Round 2. Up next A.J. Dobson battles Jacob Malkoun at middleweight.

6:39 pm ET / 10:39 am AEDT

Jeremiah Wells submits Mike Mathetha in the second round of their welterweight matchup. Up next Douglas Silva de Andrade takes on Sergey Morozov at bantamweight.

6:30 pm ET / 10:30 am AEDT

First fight is in the books, as Maxim Grishin scores a unanimous decision against William Knight. Up next, Jeremiah Wells meets Mike Mathetha at welterweight.

6:02 pm ET / 10:02 am AEDT

First up: William Knight up against Maxim Grishin at heavyweight.

5:12 pm ET / 9:12 am AEDT

UFC middleweight champion Israel Adesanya is already at Toyota Center.

Israel Adesanya at Toyota Center
Israel Adesanya at Toyota Center | Twitter/UFC

4:36 pm ET / 8:36 am AEDT

Here is the full fight video of the first fight between Robert Whittaker and Israel Adesanya in October 2019 in Melbourne.

Israel Adesanya vs Robert Whittaker tops UFC 271 live from Houston
Robert Whittaker vs Israel Adesanya fist pump ahead of their clash at UFC 243 in Melbourne | YouTube/UFC

3:34 pm ET / 7:34 am AEDT

UFC 271 full lineup. The five-fight main card live on pay-per-view follows the four-fight preliminary card. MMA action begins on the early preliminary card comprising five bouts.

UFC 271 fight card
UFC 271 fight card

3:23 pm ET / 7:23 am AEDT

Kicking off live blog. In case you missed, here is the video of final faceoff at UFC 271 ceremonial weigh-ins held yesterday.


UFC 271 fight card

The full UFC 271: Adesanya vs Whittaker 2 fight card looks as the following:

Main Card (10 pm ET / 7 pm PT / 3 am GMT / 2 pm AEDT)

  • Israel Adesanya vs. Robert Whittaker – Adesanya’s UFC middleweight title
  • Derrick Lewis vs. Tai Tuivasa
  • Jared Cannonier vs. Derek Brunson
  • Alexander Hernandez vs. Renato Moicano
  • Bobby Green vs. Nasrat Haqparast

Preliminary Card (8 pm ET / 5 pm PT / 1 am GMT / 12 pm AEDT)

  • Andrei Arlovski vs. Jared Vanderaa
  • Roxanne Modafferi vs. Casey O’Neill
  • Kyler Phillips vs. Marcelo Rojo
  • Carlos Ulberg vs. Fabio Cherant

Early Prelims (6 pm ET / 3 pm PT / 11 pm GMT / 10 am AEDT)

  • Leomana Martinez vs. Ronnie Lawrence
  • A.J. Dobson vs. Jacob Malkoun
  • Douglas Silva de Andrade vs. Sergey Morozov
  • Jeremiah Wells vs. Mike Mathetha
  • William Knight vs. Maxim Grishin
Advertisements

Exclusive ExpressVPN offer for FIGHTMAG readers: Get 3 extra months free with a 12-month subscription. That's a saving of 49%.

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN