UFC 272 results, live blog, Covington vs Masvidal, full card

UFC 272: Covington vs Masvidal live from Las Vegas

UFC 272: Covington vs Masvidal airs live on pay-per-view from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday, March 5. The fight card features a series of bouts with “Grudge Match” headlining the show. The date when MMA event airs live in the UK and Australia is Sunday, March 6.

Advertisements

In the five-round welterweight main event No. 1-ranked contender Colby Covington (16-3) takes on fellow former two-time title challenger No. 6 Jorge Masvidal (35-15) in a battle of ex-teammates turned enemies. In the co-main event former 155-pound champion Rafael Dos Anjos (30-13) faces Renato Moicano (16-4), who replaces Rafael Fiziev, after the latter was forced to withdraw due to a positive COVID-19 test.

Also on the card Bryce Mitchell (14-1) goes up against Edson Barboza (22-10) at featherweight and Alex Oliveira (22-11-1) meets Kevin Holland (21-7) at welterweight. In addition, Greg Hardy (7-4) and Serghei Spivac (13-3) do battle at heavyweight. The full lineup can be found below.


How to watch UFC 272: Covington vs Masvidal live stream – USA, UK & Australia

United States
Date: Saturday, March 5
Main card: 10pm ET / 7pm PT live on ESPN+ PPV
Preliminary card: 8pm ET / 5pm PT live on ESPN+
Early Preliminary card: 6pm ET / 3pm PT live on ESPN+

Order UFC 272 PPV on ESPN+ >>

United Kingdom
Date: Saturday, March 5 – Sunday, March 6
Main card: 3am GMT live on BT Sport
Preliminary card: 1am GMT live on UFC Fight Pass and BT Sport
Early preliminary card: 11pm GMT live on UFC Fight Pass

Sign up to BT Sport Monthly Pass >>

Australia
Date: Sunday, March 6
Main card: 2pm AEDT / 11am AWST live on Main Event on Kayo
Preliminary card: 12pm AEDT / 9am AWST live on ESPN on Kayo
Early preliminary card: 10am AEDT / 7am AWST live on UFC Fight Pass

Order UFC 272 PPV on Kayo >>


UFC 272 results

  • Colby Covington def. Jorge Masvidal by unanimous decision (49–46, 50–44, 50–45) | Watch highlights
  • Rafael dos Anjos def. Renato Moicano by unanimous decision (49–45, 49–44, 50–44)
  • Bryce Mitchell def. Edson Barboza by unanimous decision (30-25, 30–26, 30–27)
  • Kevin Holland def. Alex Oliveira TKO (punches and elbows, R2 at 0:38)
  • Sergey Spivak def. Greg Hardy by TKO (punches, R1 at 2:16) | Watch highlights
  • Jalin Turner def. Jamie Mullarkey by TKO (punches, R2 at 0:46) | Watch TKO
  • Marina Rodriguez def. Yan Xiaonan by split (29–28, 28–29, 29–28)
  • Nicolae Negumereanu def. Kennedy Nzechukwu by unanimous decision (27–29, 29–27, 29–27)
  • Maryna Moroz def. Mariya Agapova by submission (arm-triangle choke) | Watch submission
  • Umar Nurmagomedov def. Brian Kelleher by submission (rear-naked choke, R1 at 3:15) | Watch submission
  • Tim Elliott def. Tagir Ulanbekov by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Ludovit Klein def. Devonte Smith by split decision (28–29, 29–28, 30–27)
  • Dustin Jacoby def. Michal Oleksiejczuk by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)

UFC 272 live blog

To refresh the feed click here.

Advertisements

1:24 am ET / 5:24 pm AEDT

As the action inside the Octagon concludes, UFC 272 post-fight press conference follows.

1:17 am ET / 5:17 pm AEDT

Colby Covington defeats Jorge Masvidal by unanimous decision. The scores were 49–46, 50–44, 50–45.

1:04 am ET / 5:04 pm AEDT

Big boom.

12:42 am ET / 4:42 pm AEDT

It’s on.

Advertisements

12:26 am ET / 4:26 pm AEDT

UFC 272 main event features Colby Covington up against Jorge Masvidal in the five-round “Grudge Match” at welterweight.

12:20 am ET / 4:20 pm AEDT

After big three rounds Rafael dos Anjos defeats Renato Moicano by unanimous decision. The scores were: 49-45, 49-44, 50-44.

12:04 am ET / 4:04 pm AEDT

11:56 pm ET / 3:56 pm AEDT

And here is Jorge Masvidal warming up.

11:53 pm ET / 3:53 pm AEDT

Here is Colby Covington backstage.

11:34 pm ET / 3:34 pm AEDT

The co-main event pits Rafael dos Anjos and Renato Moicano at 160-pound catchweight.

11:32 pm ET / 3:32 pm AEDT

Bryce Mitchell earns a unanimous decision against Edson Barboza. The scores were: 30-25, 30–26, 30–27.

10:55 pm ET / 2:55 pm AEDT

Up next Edson Barboza and Bryce Mitchell faceoff at featherweight.

10:53 pm ET / 2:53 pm AEDT

Kevin Holland stops Alex Oliveira in the second round with.

10:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm AEDT

Welterweight battle between Kevin Holland and Alex Oliveira continues the action.

10:28 pm ET / 2:28 pm AEDT

Sergey Spivak stops Greg Hardy in the first round with punches.

10:12 pm ET / 2:12 pm AEDT

“Chaos” is here.

9:59 pm ET / 1:59 pm AEDT

“BMF” is in the building.

9:57 pm ET / 1:57 pm AEDT

Heavy hitters Sergey Spivak and Greg Hardy launch UFC 272 live on pay-per-view.

9:55 pm ET / 1:55 pm AEDT

Jalin Turner stops Jamie Mullarkey in the second round with punches.

9:41 pm ET / 1:41 pm AEDT

Rounding up the preliminary card Jalin Turner battles it out against Jamie Mullarkey at lightweight.

9:40 pm ET / 1:40 pm AEDT

Marina Rodriguez takes a split decision against Yan Xiaonan. The scores were 29–28, 28–29, 29–28.

9:09 pm ET / 1:09 pm AEDT

Up next Marina Rodriguez squares off against Yan Xiaonan at women’s strawweight.

9:08 pm ET / 1:08 pm AEDT

Nicolae Negumereanu defeats Kennedy Nzechukwu by unanimous decision after three rounds at light heavyweight. All three scores were: 27–29. See fight highlights below.

8:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm AEDT

Next Nicolae Negumereanu goes up against Kennedy Nzechukwu at light heavyweight.

8:28 pm ET / 12:28 pm AEDT

Maryna Moroz defeats Mariya Agapova via the second-round arm-triangle choke submission.

7:53 pm ET / 11:53 am AEDT

Kicking off the preliminary card Maryna Moroz and Mariya Agapova do battle at women’s flyweight.

7:50 pm ET / 11:50 am AEDT

Umar Nurmagomedov submits Brian Kelleher in the opening round. See rear-naked choke below.

7:37 pm ET / 11:37 am AEDT

Rounding up the early prelims Brian Kelleher faces Umar Nurmagomedov at featherweight.

7:36 pm ET / 11:36 am AEDT

Tim Elliott earns a unanimous decision Tagir Ulanbekov after three rounds at flyweight. The scores were: 29–28, 29–28, 29–28.

7:03 pm ET / 11:03 am AEDT

Flyweights continue the action, as Tim Elliott meets Tagir Ulanbekov.

7:01 pm ET / 11:01 am AEDT

Devonte Smith vs Ludovit Klein goes the distance. After three rounds the latter takes the win by split decision. The scores were: 28–29, 29–28, 30–27.

6:39 pm ET / 10:39 am AEDT

Up next: Devonte Smith battles Ludovit Klein at lightweight.

6:32 pm ET / 10:32 am AEDT

Dustin Jacoby secures a unanimous decision against Michal Oleksiejczuk. All three scores were 29-28. Here is some of the highlight action.

5:59 pm ET / 9:59 am AEDT

First up Michal Oleksiejczuk takes on Dustin Jacoby at light heavyweight.

5:50 pm ET / 9:50 am AEDT

UFC 272 is about to begin.

4:58 pm ET / 8:58 am AEDT

Check out Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal tale of the tape. “Gamebred” is three years older than “Chaos”. Their fight record is 35-15 against 16-3, respectively. Both are 5′ 11″.

Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal tale of the tape
Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal tale of the tape | Twitter/ESPNMMA

4:49 pm ET / 8:49 am AEDT

In case you missed, here is the video of Colby Covington’s previous outing last November when he faced reigning welterweight champion Kamaru Usman in their rematch.

3:37 pm ET / 7:37 am AEDT

This is the UFC 272 full fight card. The five-fight main card live on pay-per-view follows the four-fight preliminary card. MMA action begins with the four-fight early preliminary lineup.

UFC 272 fight card
UFC 272 fight card | Twitter/UFC

3:25 pm ET / 7:25 am AEDT

Kicking off live blog. In case you missed, here is the video of final faceoff at UFC 272 ceremonial weigh-ins held yesterday.


UFC 272 fight card

The full UFC 272: Covington vs Masvidal fight card looks as the following:

Main Card

  • Colby Covington vs. Jorge Masvidal
  • Rafael dos Anjos vs. Renato Moicano
  • Edson Barboza vs. Bryce Mitchell
  • Kevin Holland vs. Alex Oliveira
  • Sergey Spivak vs. Greg Hardy

Preliminary Card

  • Jalin Turner vs. Jamie Mullarkey
  • Marina Rodriguez vs. Yan Xiaonan
  • Nicolae Negumereanu vs. Kennedy Nzechukwu
  • Maryna Moroz vs. Mariya Agapova

Early Preliminary Card

  • Brian Kelleher vs. Umar Nurmagomedov
  • Tim Elliott vs. Tagir Ulanbekov
  • Devonte Smith vs. Ludovit Klein
  • Michal Oleksiejczuk vs. Dustin Jacoby
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox