Tszyu vs Gausha results, live updates, full fight card

Australian boxing star Tim Tszyu faces US Olympian Terrell Gausha at The Armory in Minneapolis, MN

Undefeated Tim Tszyu (20-0, 15 KOs) and Terrell Gausha (22-2-1, 11 KOs) square off in the main event live from The Armory in Minneapolis, MN on Saturday, March 26. The twelve-round super welterweight bout features rising boxing star from Sydney, Australia making his debut in the United States against U.S. Olympian of Cleveland, Ohio. The date when the fight airs live in Australia is Sunday, March 27.

Advertisements

The co-main event is a ten-round lightweight bout between rising undefeated contender Michel Rivera (22-0, 14 KOs) of Miami, Florida and fellow unbeaten Joseph Adorno (14-0-2, 12 KOs) of Union City, New Jersey. Kicking off the televised card Elvis Rodriguez (12-1-1, 11 KOs) of Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic and Juan Jose Velasco (23-2, 14 KOs) of Jujuy, Argentina meet in a ten-rounder at super lightweight.


How to watch Tim Tszyu vs Terrell Gausha live stream

United States
Broadcast: Showtime
Date: Saturday, March 26
Start time: 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT

Australia
Broadcast: Kayo
Date: Sunday, March 27
Start time: 12 pm AEDT

Other countries
Broadcast: FITE TV
Date and time vary by location
Schedule available on the event broadcast page


Tim Tszyu vs Terrell Gausha results

  • Tim Tszyu def. Terrell Gausha by unanimous decision (114-113, 116-111, 115-112) | Watch highlights
  • Michel Rivera def. Joseph Adorno by unanimous decision (97-93, 97-93, 97-93) | Watch highlights
  • Elvis Rodriguez def. Juan Jose Velasco by KO (R7, 2:49) | Watch TKO
  • Michael Angeletti def. Angel Luna by KO (R5)
  • Joey Spencer def. Ravshan Hudaynazarov by unanimous decision (79-73, 80-72, 80-72)
  • Joseph Goodall def. Mathew McKinney by KO (R1)
  • Travon Marshall def. Timothy Parks by KO (R2)
  • Breeon Carothers def. Deljerro Revello by TKO (R2)

Tim Tszyu vs Terrell Gausha live blog

Stay tuned with Tim Tszyu vs Terrell Gausha live blog below.

Advertisements

To refresh the feed click here.

12:25 pm ET / 3:25 pm AEDT

As the action inside the squared circle concludes – that’s all for today. Tszyu vs Gausha fight photos coming soon.

12:20 pm ET / 3:20 pm AEDT

Tim Tszyu post-fight interview.

12:15 pm ET / 3:15 pm AEDT

Tim Tszyu defeates Terrell Gausha by unanimous decision to make his successful debut in the United States. The scores were: 114-113, 116-111, 115-112.

Tszyu vs Gausha scorecard
Tszyu vs Gausha scorecard | Twitter/ShowtimeBoxing

11:45 pm ET / 2:45 pm AEDT

Four more rounds of a FIGHT.

11:40 pm ET / 2:40 pm AEDT

Tszyu delivers a big overhand right in Round 5. He also drops Gausha with a left uppercut, but referee calls it a slip.

11:20 pm ET / 2:20 pm AEDT

Advertisements

Tszyu gets dropped in Round 1. He gets back up.

10:58 pm ET / 1:58 pm AEDT

The main event is up next. Undefeated Australian Tim Tszyu makes his debut in the United States against U.S. Olympian Terrell Gausha. The bout is scheduled for twelve rounds at super welterweight.

Tim Tszyu vs Terrell Gausha
Tim Tszyu and Terrell Gausha at the weigh-ins | Esther Lin/SHOWTIME

10:56 pm ET / 1:56 pm AEDT

Michel Rivera defeats Joseph Adorno by unanimous decision. All three scores were 97-93.

10:33 pm ET / 1:33 pm AEDT

Jab on target as Michel Rivera and Joseph Adorno square off in the co-main event.

9:58 pm ET / 12:58 pm AEDT

Up next Michel Rivera (22-0, 14 KOs) of Miami, Florida and Joseph Adorno (14-0-2, 12 KOs) of Union City, New Jersey square off in the ten-round lightweight co-main event.

Michel Rivera vs Joseph Adorno
Michel Rivera and Joseph Adorno at the weigh-ins | Esther Lin/SHOWTIME

9:54 pm ET / 12:54 pm AEDT

The scheduled for ten rounds super lightweight bout ends in Round 7 as Elvis Rodriguez KO’s Juan Jose Velasco and improves his record to 13-1-1, 12 KOs.

9:42 pm ET / 12:42 pm AEDT

Rodriguez vs Velasco six more rounds to go.

9:33 pm ET / 12:33 pm AEDT

Elvis Rodriguez vs Juan Jose Velasco is unfolding.

8:55 pm ET / 11:55 am AEDT

First up on the main card Elvis Rodriguez (12-1-1, 11 KOs) of Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic faces Juan Jose Velasco (23-2, 14 KOs) of Jujuy, Argentina in a ten-rounder at super lightweight.

Elvis Rodriguez vs Juan Jose Velasco
Elvis Rodriguez vs Juan Jose Velasco faceoff | Esther Lin/SHOWTIME

8:51 pm ET / 11:51 am AEDT

Michael Angeletti dominates and stops Angel Luna in the fifth round.

8:27 pm ET / 11:27 am AEDT

U.S. Olympian Terrell Gausha is also in the building.

8:11 pm ET / 11:11 am AEDT

Australian star Tim Tszyu arrives to The Armory for his US debut.

8:04 pm ET / 11:04 am AEDT

Tszyu vs Gausha main card starts in less than an hour. The undercard results so far: Breeon Carothers TKO’d Deljerro Revello in the second round. Travon Marshall KO’d Timothy Parks also in Round 2. Joseph Goodall stopped Mathew McKinney in the first. Joey Spencer scored a unanimous decision (79-73, 80-72 x2) against Ravshan Hudaynazarov.

5:08 pm ET / 8:08 am AEDT

Check out the official event trailer featuring Tim Tszyu and Terrell Gausha and some of the highlight moments from their previous bouts.

3:55 pm ET / 6:55 am AEDT

Here is the official Tszyu vs Gausha tale of the tape.

Tszyu vs Gausha tale of the tape
Tszyu vs Gausha tale of the tape | Premier Boxing Champions

3:14 pm ET / 6:14 am AEDT

And this is what Tim Tszyu and Terrell Gausha had to say at the final press conference ahead of their bout.

3:10 pm ET / 6:10 am AEDT

Kicking off live blog. In case you missed it, check out the video below as Todd Grisham breaks down Tim Tszyu vs Terrell Gausha showdown.


Tszyu vs Gausha fight card

The full Tszyu vs Gausha fight card comprises ten bouts in total. The three-fight televised main card follows seven preliminary bouts.

The lineup looks as the following:

Main Card

  • Tim Tszyu vs. Terrell Gausha, 12 rounds, super welterweight
  • Michel Rivera vs. Joseph Adorno, 10 rounds, lightweight
  • Elvis Rodriguez vs. Juan Jose Velasco, 10 rounds, super lightweight

Undercard (non-televised)

  • Joey Spencer vs. Ravshan Hudaynazarov, 8 rounds, middleweight
  • Brian Mendoza vs. Benjamin Whitaker, 8 rounds, super welterweight
  • Joseph Goodall vs. Mathew McKinney, 8 rounds, heavyweight
  • Bakhram Murtazaliev vs. Ahmad Cheikho, 10 rounds, super welterweight
  • Travon Marshall vs. Timothy Parks, 6 rounds, super welterweight
  • Michael Angeletti vs. Angel Luna, 6 rounds, super bantamweight
  • Breeon Carothers vs. Deljerro Revello, 4 rounds, lightweight
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN