Volkanovski vs The Korean Zombie on weight at UFC 273, two fighters heavy (video)

UFC 27 weigh-in results

UFC 273: Volkanovski vs The Korean Zombie airs live on pay-per-view from VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena in Jacksonville, FL on Saturday April 9, which makes it Sunday April 10 in the UK and Australia. A day before of the bouts the fighters step on the scales to make it official.

Advertisements

In the main event UFC featherweight champion Alexander Volkanovski (23-1) and No. 4-ranked contender Chan Sung Jung aka “The Korean Zombie” (17-6) both weighed-in at 144.5 lbs. In the co-main event UFC bantamweight champion Aljamain Sterling (20-3) showed 134.5 lbs for his championship rematch against former champion and current interim titleholder Petr Yan (16-2), who was 134 lbs.

Tickets for UFC 273 can be purchased via TicketNetwork and Vivid Seats.

MMA fans can watch UFC 273 live stream on ESPN+ PPV in the United States, BT Sport in the United Kingdom, and Kayo Sports in Australia.

Kay Hansen weighed in above the strawweight limit. She forfeits 20% of her purse to Piera Rodriguez, and bout continues as scheduled.

Julio Arce missed bantamweight limit. He forfeits 20% of his purse to Santos, and the fight against Daniel Santos proceeds as scheduled.

Get UFC 273: Volkanovski vs The Korean Zombie full fight card and weigh-in results below.

UFC 273 fight card

Main Card (10 pm ET / 7 pm PT / 3 am BST / 12 pm AEST / 10 am AWST)

  • Alexander Volkanovski (144.5) vs. Chan Sung Jung (144.5) – Volkanovski’s UFC featherweight title
  • Aljamain Sterling (134.5) vs. Petr Yan (134) – Sterling’s UFC bantamweight title
  • Gilbert Burns (170) vs. Khamzat Chimaev (170)
  • Mackenzie Dern (115.5) vs. Tecia Torres (115.5)
  • Mark Madsen (155) vs. Vinc Pichel (155.5)

Bundle and save over 30% when you buy the next UFC PPV and a full year of ESPN+ for only $99.98.

Preliminary card (8 pm ET / 5 pm PT / 1 am BST / 10 am AEST / 8 am AWST)

  • Ian Garry (170.5) vs. Darian Weeks (170.5)
  • Jairzinho Rozenstruik (252.5) vs. Marcin Tybura (253)
  • Aspen Ladd (136) vs. Raquel Pennington (134.5)
  • Mickey Gall (170.5) vs. Mike Malott (170.5)

UFC 273 Australia time: How to watch Volkanovski vs Korean Zombie – all states and territories

Early preliminary card (6 pm ET / 3 pm PT / 11 pm BST / 8 am AEST / 6 am AWST)

  • Aleksei Oleinik (244) vs. Jared Vanderaa (266)
  • Josh Fremd (185.5) vs. Anthony Hernandez (186)
  • Kay Hansen (118.5)* vs. Piera Rodriguez (115)
  • Julio Arce (136.5)** vs. Daniel Santos (135.5)

*Missed strawweight limit by 2.5 pounds, forfeits 20% of purse.
**Missed bantamweight limit by 0.5 pounds, forfeits 20% of purse.

Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN