UFC 273 results, live blog, Volkanovski vs Korean Zombie, full card

UFC 273: Volkanovski vs The Korean Zombie live from Jacksonville, Florida

UFC 273: Volkanovski vs The Korean Zombie airs live on pay-per-view from VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena in Jacksonville, Florida on Saturday, April 9. The fight card features a series of bouts with two titles contested on the night. The date when MMA event airs live in the UK and Australia is Sunday, April 10.

Advertisements

In the five-round main event UFC featherweight champion Alexander Volkanovski (23-1) makes the third defense of his title against No. 4-ranked contender Chan Sung Jung (17-6) aka “The Korean Zombie”. In the five-round co-main event UFC bantamweight champion Aljamain Sterling (20-3) makes the first defense of his belt in the championship rematch against former champion currently holding the interim strap Petr Yan (16-2).

Also on the main card Gilbert Burns (20-4) goes up against unbeaten Khamzat Chimaev (10-0) at welterweight and Mackenzie Dern (11-2) battles Tecia Torres (13-5) at women’s strawweight. In addition, Vinc Pichel (14-2) meets Mark Madsen (11-0) at lightweight. The full lineup can be found below.


How to watch UFC 273: Volkanovski vs The Korean Zombie – USA, UK & Australia

United States
Date: Saturday, April 9
Main card: 10pm ET / 7pm PT live on ESPN+ PPV
Preliminary card: 8pm ET / 5pm PT live on ESPN+
Early Preliminary card: 6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT live on ESPN+

Order UFC 273 PPV on ESPN+ >>

United Kingdom
Date: Saturday, April 9 – Sunday, April 10
Main card: 3am BST live on BT Sport
Preliminary card: 1am BST live on UFC Fight Pass and BT Sport
Early preliminary card: 11:30pm BST live on UFC Fight Pass

Sign up to BT Sport Monthly Pass >>

Australia
Date: Sunday, April 10
Main card: 12pm AEST / 10am AWST live on Main Event on Kayo
Preliminary card: 10am AEST / 8am AWST live on ESPN on Kayo
Early preliminary card: 8:30am AEST / 6:30am AWST live on UFC Fight Pass

Order UFC 273 PPV on Kayo >>


UFC 273 results

  • Alexander Volkanovski def. Chan Sung Jung by TKO (R4 at 0:45) – retains UFC featherweight title | Watch highlights
  • Aljamain Sterling def. Petr Yan by split decision (48–47, 47–48, 48–47) – retains UFC bantamweight title
  • Khamzat Chimaev def. Gilbert Burns by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Mackenzie Dern def. Tecia Torres by split decision (28–29, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Mark Madsen def. Vinc Pichel by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 29–28)
  • Ian Garry def. Darian Weeks by unanimous decision (29–28, 30–27, 30–27)
  • Anthony Hernandez def. Josh Fremd by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 29–28)
  • Raquel Pennington def. Aspen Ladd by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Mike Malott def. Mickey Gall by TKO (punches, R1 at 3:41)
  • Aleksei Oleinik def. Jared Vanderaa by submission (scarf-hold, R1 at 3:39)
  • Piera Rodriguez def. Kay Hansen by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Julio Arce def. Daniel Santos by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 29–28)

UFC 273 live blog

To refresh the feed click here.

Advertisements

1:58 am ET / 3:58 pm AEDT

UFC 273 post-fight press conference follows the event.

1:38 am ET / 3:38 pm AEDT

Volkanovski on top with the fourth-round stoppage of “The Korean Zombie”.

1:28 am ET / 3:28 pm AEDT

Big exchange in Round 2.

1:26 am ET / 3:26 pm AEDT

Here comes champion Alexander Volkanovski.

Advertisements

1:24 am ET / 3:24 pm AEDT

The Korean Zombie makes his Octagon walk.

1:01 am ET / 3:01 pm AEDT

The main event features UFC featherweight champion Alexander Volkanovski making the third defense of his belt against Chan Sung Jung aka “The Korean Zombie”.

12:56 am ET / 2:56 pm AEDT

Aljamain Sterling retains UFC bantamweight title by split decision against Petr Yan. After five rounds the scores were: 48–47, 47–48, 48–47.

12:47 am ET / 2:47 pm AEDT

12:06 am ET / 2:06 pm AEDT

The co-main event features reigning UFC bantamweight titleholder Aljamain Sterling up against former champion currently holding interim belt Petr Yan.

11:59 pm ET / 1:59 pm AEDT

Khamzat Chimaev defeats Gilbert Burns by unanimous decision after three rounds at welterweight. The scores were 29–28 x3.

11:32 pm ET / 1:32 pm AEDT

A highly anticipated welterweight showdown between Gilbert Burns and Khamzat Chimaev is up next. If successful, in his next fight the latter is expected to face Colby Covington.

11:31 pm ET / 1:31 pm AEDT

The list of bouts made official for UFC 274 at Footprint Center in Phoenix, AZ on May 7. Tickets on sale now.

UFC 274 card
UFC 274 card | Twitter/UFC

11:27 pm ET / 1:27 pm AEDT

Mackenzie Dern defeats Tecia Torres by split decision. The scores were 28–29, 29–28, 29–28.

10:50 pm ET / 12:50 pm AEDT

Up next Mackenzie Dern and Tecia Torres square off at women’s strawweight.

10:48 pm ET / 12:48 pm AEDT

Mark Madsen defeats Vinc Pichel by unanimous decision after three rounds at lightweight. The scores were: 30–27, 30–27, 29–28.

10:42 pm ET / 12:42 pm AEDT

No love in Pichel vs Madsen showdown.

10:17 pm ET / 12:17 pm AEDT

10:09 pm ET / 12:09 pm AEDT

First up live on PPV Vinc Pichel meets Mark Madsen at lightweight.

10:05 pm ET / 12:05 pm AEDT

Rounding up UFC 273 preliminary card Ian Garry defeats Darian Weeks by unanimous decision after three rounds at welterweight. The scores were 29–28, 30–27, 30–27.

9:59 pm ET / 11:59 am AEDT

UFC featherweight champion Alexander Volkanovski is here.

Alexander Volkanovski
Alexander Volkanovski | Twitter/UFC

9:38 pm ET / 11:38 am AEDT

Rounding up UFC 273 preliminary card Ian Garry and Darian Weeks do battle at welterweight.

9:37 pm ET / 11:37 am AEDT

Anthony Hernandez defeats Josh Fremd by unanimous decision. The scores were: 30–27, 30–27, 29–28.

9:29 pm ET / 11:29 am AEDT

Anthony Hernandez vs Josh Fremd is fireworks.

Anthony Hernandez vs Josh Fremd
Anthony Hernandez vs Josh Fremd | Twitter/UFC

9:26 pm ET / 11:26 am AEDT

The co-main event is in the building.

9:03 pm ET / 11:03 am AEDT

Up next Anthony Hernandez up against Josh Fremd at middleweight.

9:02 pm ET / 11:02 am AEDT

Raquel Pennington defeats Aspen Ladd by unanimous decision at women’s bantamweight. All three scores were: 29–28.

8:45 pm ET / 10:45 am AEDT

Khamzat Chimaev arrives to VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena.

8:24 pm ET / 10:24 am AEDT

Up next Aspen Ladd and Raquel Pennington square off at women’s strawweight.

8:21 pm ET / 10:21 am AEDT

Mike Malott makes successful UFC debut bu TKO in the first round against Mickey Gall.

7:53 pm ET / 9:53 am AEDT

Kicking off UFC 273 preliminary card Mickey Gall and Mike Malott do battle at welterweight.

7:51 pm ET / 9:51 am AEDT

Rounding up early prelims Aleksei Oleinik submits Jared Vanderaa in the first round.

7:33 pm ET / 9:33 am AEDT

Piera Rodriguez defeats Kay Hansen by unanimous decision. All three scores were 29–28.

7:17 pm ET / 9:17 am AEDT

Up next Piera Rodriguez faces off Kay Hansen.

7:03 pm ET / 9:03 am AEDT

The first fight goes the distance. Julio Arce defeats Daniel Santos by UD. The scores were: 30–27, 30–27, 29–28

6:27 pm ET / 8:27 am AEDT

UFC 273 welcome from Jon Anik.

6:24 pm ET / 8:24 am AEDT

First up Julio Arce and Daniel Santos square off at bantamweight.

6:01 pm ET / 8:01 am AEDT

The action inside the Octagon begins in less than 30 minutes.

5:11 pm ET / 7:11 am AEDT

UFC 273 full lineup. The five-fight main card live on pay-per-view follows the four-fight preliminary card. MMA action begins on the early preliminary card comprising three bouts.

UFC 273 fight card
UFC 273 fight card | Twitter/UFC

4:09 pm ET / 6:09 am AEDT

Kicking off UFC 273 live blog. In case you missed, check out the final faceoff from the ceremonial weigh-ins held yesterday.


UFC 273 fight card

The full UFC 273: Volkanovski vs The Korean Zombie fight card looks as the following:

Main Card

  • Alexander Volkanovski vs. Chan Sung Jung – Volkanovski’s UFC featherweight title
  • Aljamain Sterling vs. Petr Yan – Sterling’s UFC bantamweight title
  • Gilbert Burns vs. Khamzat Chimaev
  • Mackenzie Dern vs. Tecia Torres
  • Vinc Pichel vs. Mark Madsen

Preliminary card

  • Ian Garry vs. Darian Weeks
  • Anthony Hernandez vs. Josh Fremd
  • Aspen Ladd vs. Raquel Pennington
  • Mickey Gall vs. Mike Malott

Early preliminary card

  • Aleksei Oleinik vs. Jared Vanderaa
  • Piera Rodriguez vs. Kay Hansen
  • Julio Arce vs. Daniel Santos
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox