Benn vs Van Heerden results, full fight card

Conor Benn vs Chris van Heerden live from Manchester

British undefeated WBA Continental welterweight champion Conor Benn (20-0, 13 KOs) defends his title against former IBO 147-pound champion Chris Van Heerden (28-2-1, 12 KOs) at AO Arena in Manchester, England on Saturday, April 16. The pair squares off in the scheduled for twelve rounds championship bout headlining the Matchroom Boxing fight card. The date when the event airs live in Australia is Sunday, April 17.

Advertisements

In the co-main event current champion Chris Billam-Smith (14-1, 10 KOs) faces former champion Tommy McCarthy (18-3, 9 KOs) in the twelve-round rematch with the EBU European and Commonwealth cruiserweight titles on the line. Also on the card, Alycia Baumgardner (11-1, 7 KOs) defends her unified WBC and IBO super featherweight titles against Edith Soledad Matthysse (17-1-1, 1 KOs), and Jordan Thompson (12-0, 10 KOs) battles Mariano Angel Gudino (14-5, 9 KOs) at cruiserweight. The full fight card can be found below.


How to watch Conor Benn vs Chris van Heerden live stream

Boxing fans can watch Conor Benn vs Chris van Heerden live stream on DAZN. The start time is scheduled for Saturday, April 16 at 7 pm BST in the United Kingdom, which makes it 2 pm ET / 11 am PT in the United States.

In Australia Benn vs van Heerden airs live on Sunday, April 17. The start time is scheduled for 4 am AEST. Live stream is available on Kayo.

Benn vs van Heerden free live stream of prelims begins at 5:45 pm BST in the UK, 12:45 pm ET / 9:45 am PT in the US and 2:45 am AEST in Australia.


Benn vs van Heerden fight card

Get Conor Benn vs Chris van Heerden full fight card results below.

Main Card

  • Conor Benn def. Chris van Heerden by KO (R2 at 0:59) – retains WBA Continental welterweight title | Watch TKO
  • Chris Billam-Smith def. Tommy McCarthy by KO (R8 at 1:28) – retains EBU European and Commonwealth cruiserweight titles
  • Campbell Hatton def. Ezequiel Gregores by points (60-54)
  • Alycia Baumgardner def. Edith Soledad Matthysse by unanimous decision (100-90, 100-90 ,100-90) – retains WBC and IBO featherweight titles
  • Jack Cullen def. Vladimir Belujsky by points (80-72)
  • Cyrus Ramone Pattinson vs. Alexey Tukhtarov, 8 rounds, welterweight – Cancelled*
  • Luke Evans vs. Miguel Cesario Antin – draw (56-56)
  • James Metcalf def. Evgenii Vazem by TKO (R5)

Undercard

  • Jordan Thompson def. Mariano Angel Gudino by TKO (R2)
  • Thomas Whittaker Hart def. Ben Ridings by points (78-74)

*Tukhtarov reportedly withdrawn by British Boxing Board with an injury.

Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN