Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN

Spence vs Ugas results, live blog, main event, undercard

Errol Spence Jr vs Yordenis Ugas live from Arlington

Errol Spence Jr (27-0, 21 KOs) and Yordenis Ugas (27-4, 12 KOs) square off live on pay-per-view from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX on Saturday, April 16. The twelve-round main event features undefeated unified WBC and IBF welterweight champion of Long Island, New York faceoff WBA titleholder of Santiago de Cuba, Cuba in the 147-pound championship unification. The date when the fight airs live in Australia is Sunday, April 17.

Advertisements

The co-main event is a ten-round lightweight bout between Isaac Cruz (22-2-1, 15 KOs) of Mexico City, Mexico and former world champion Yuriorkis Gamboa (30-4, 18 KOs) of Guantanamo, Cuba. Also on the PPV card unbeaten Jose Valenzuela (11-0, 7 KOs) of Los Mochis, Sinaloa, Mexico takes on former world champion Francisco Vargas (27-3-2, 19 KOs) of Mexico City, Mexico in a ten-rounder at lightweight. Kicking off the action unbeaten Cody Crowley (20-0, 9 KOs) of Ontario, Canada and veteran contender Josesito Lopez (38-8, 21 KOs) of Riverside, California do a ten-round battle at welterweight.


How to watch Errol Spence Jr vs Yordenis Ugas live stream

United States
Broadcast: Showtime PPV
Date: Saturday, April 16
Start time: 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT

Australia
Broadcast: Kayo
Date: Sunday, April 17
Start time: 11 am AEST

United Kingdom
Broadcast: FITE TV
Date: Sunday, April 17
Time: 2 am BST

Other countries
Broadcast: FITE TV
Date and time vary by location
Schedule available on the event broadcast page


Errol Spence Jr vs Yordenis Ugas results

  • Errol Spence Jr def. Yordenis Ugas by TKO (R10 at 1:44) | Watch highlights
  • Isaac Cruz def. Yuriorkis Gamboa by TKO (R5 at 1:32) | Watch TKO
  • Jose Valenzuela def. Francisco Vargas by KO (R1 at 1:25) | Watch KO
  • Cody Crowley def. Josesito Lopez by unanimous decision (98-91, 98-91, 99-90)
  • Eimantas Stanionis def. Radzhab Butaev by split decision – wins WBA (Regular) welterweight title (113-114, 116-111, 117-110) | Watch highlights
  • Brandun Lee def. Zachary Ochoa by unanimous decision (98-92, 99-91, 99-91)
  • Vito Mielnicki Jr def. Dan Karpency by unanimous decision
  • Angel Barrientes def. Fernando Garcia by majority decision
  • Samuel Arnold def. Darryl Jones (R1)
  • Darius Fulghum def. Nosa Divine Nehikhare by TKO (R4)

Errol Spence Jr vs Yordenis Ugas live blog

Advertisements

Stay tuned with Errol Spence Jr vs Yordenis Ugas live blog below.

To refresh the feed click here.

12:41 am ET / 2:41pm AEST

As the action inside the squared circle concludes Spence vs Ugas post-fight press conference follows.

12:35 am ET / 2:35 pm AEST

Errol Spence Jr defeats Yordenis Ugas via tenth-round TKO to retain WBC and IBF titles, and claim WBA belt.

By the tenth round Ugas’ eye was swollen shut. The fight was stopped by the doctor.

11:39 pm ET / 1:39 pm AEST

The main event is up next! Errol Spence Jr and Yordenis Ugas square off in the welterweight title unification with Spence’s WBC and IBF and Ugas’ WBA belts on the line.

Errol Spence Jr vs Yordenis Ugas
Errol Spence Jr vs Yordenis Ugas weigh-in | Ryan Hafey / Premier Boxing Champions

11:17 pm ET / 1:17 pm AEST

Isaac Cruz dominates and TKO’s Yuriorkis Gamboa in the fifth round.

11:14 pm ET / 1:14 pm AEST

Advertisements

Spence Jr warming up.

10:58 pm ET / 12:58 pm AEST

“Pitbull” Cruz makes his ring walk.

10:57 pm ET / 12:57 pm AEST

Jermell Charlo predicts a KO victory for Errol Spence Jr.

10:43 pm ET / 12:43 pm AEST

Spence getting his hands wrapped.

10:40 pm ET / 12:40 pm AEST

The co-main event pits Isaac Cruz and Yuriorkis Gamboa in a ten-rounder at lightweight.

Isaac Cruz vs Yuriorkis Gamboa
Isaac Cruz vs Yuriorkis Gamboa weigh-in | Ryan Hafey / Premier Boxing Champions

10:38 pm ET / 12:38 pm AEST

10:31 pm ET / 12:31 pm AEST

David Benavidez is looking to face Canelo if successful against David Lemieux in their interim WBC super middleweight title fight on May 21 in Glendale, AZ.

10:12 pm ET / 12:12 pm AEST

Up next Jose Valenzuela meets Francisco Vargas in a ten-rounder at lightweight.

Jose Valenzuela vs Francisco Vargas
Jose Valenzuela vs Francisco Vargas faceoff | Ryan Hafey / Premier Boxing Champions

10:08 pm ET / 12:08 pm AEST

Yordenis Ugas is also at AT&T Stadium.

10:07 pm ET / 12:07 pm AEST

Cody Crowley defeats Josesito Lopez by unanimous decision after ten rounds at lightweight. The scores were 98-91, 98-91, 99-90.

9:58 pm ET / 11:58 am AEST

“The Truth” is in the building.

9:45 pm ET / 11:45 am AEST

Cody Crowley vs Josesito Lopez is unfolding.

9:02 pm ET / 11:02 am AEST

Kicking off the main card live on PPV Cody Crowley faces Josesito Lopez at welterweight. The bout is scheduled for ten rounds.

Cody Crowley vs Josesito Lopez
Cody Crowley vs Josesito Lopez faceoff | Ryan Hafey / Premier Boxing Champions

9:01 pm ET / 11:01 am AEST

Eimantas Stanionis becomes a new WBA (Regular) welterweight champion with a split decision against Radzhab Butaev. After twelve rounds the scores were: 116-111 and 117-110 Stanionis, 113-114 Butaev.

8:14 pm ET / 10:14 am AEST

Headlining the two-fight Showtime Championship Boxing card, WBA welterweight champion Radzhab Butaev defends his title in a twelve-rounder against top contender Eimantas Stanionis.

Radzhab Butaev vs Eimantas Stanionis
Radzhab Butaev vs Eimantas Stanionis weigh-in | Ryan Hafey / Premier Boxing Champions

7:56 pm ET / 9:56 am AEST

Brandun Lee defeats Zachary Ochoa by unanimous decision after ten rounds at super lightweight kicking off Spence vs Ugas televised undercard live on Showtime.

7:26 pm ET / 9:26 am AEST

Eimantas Stanionis warming up for his WBA welterweight title challenger against Radzhab Butaev.

7:10 pm ET / 9:10 am AEST

Also on the non-televised undercard Vito Mielnicki Jr defeated Dan Karpency by unanimous decision after eight rounds at super welterweight.

7:08 pm ET / 9:08 am AEST

Kicking off Spence vs Ugas undercard live on Showtime Brandun Lee faces Zachary Ochoa in a ten-rounder at super lightweight.

https://twitter.com/premierboxing/status/1515465455258984455

7:05 pm ET / 9:05 am AEST

Also on the non-televised undercard Angel Barrientes defeated Fernando Garcia by majority decision after six rounds at super bantamweight.

6:31 pm ET / 8:31 am AEST

More non-televised undercard results: Samuel Arnold dominates and stops fellow-middleweight Darryl Jones in the first round.

Samuel Arnold dominates Darryl Jones
Samuel Arnold dominates Darryl Jones | Ryan Hafey / Premier Boxing Champions

6:22 pm ET / 8:22 am AEST

And here is Errol Spence Jr vs Yordenis Ugas tale of the tape.

Spence vs Ugas tale of the tape
Spence vs Ugas tale of the tape | Twitter/WBCBoxing

5:25 pm ET / 7:25 am AEST

The first fight on the non-televised undercard is in the books. Darius Fulghum stops Nosa Divine Nehikhare in the fourth round of their scheduled for six cruiserweight matchup and improves to 2-0.

4:12 pm ET / 6:12 am AEST

And here is the final Spence vs Ugas faceoff as the fighters come face to face at the official weigh-in ceremony conducted a day before the event.

4:10 pm ET / 6:10 am AEST

Kicking off live blog. In case you missed it – check out the video below featuring former two-time welterweight champion Shawn Porter, as he gives his prediction on Spence vs Ugas showdown.


Spence vs Ugas fight card

The full Spence vs Ugas fight card comprises eleven bouts in total. The four-fight main card live on PPV follows the two-fight Showtime Championship Boxing lineup. The action inside the squared circle begins with five non-televised bouts.

The lineup looks as the following:

Main Card

  • Errol Spence Jr vs. Yordenis Ugas, 12 rounds, welterweight – unified welterweight title (Spence’s WBC and IBF belts, Ugas’ WBA belts)
  • Isaac Cruz vs. Yuriorkis Gamboa, 10 rounds, lightweight
  • Jose Valenzuela vs. Francisco Vargas, 10 rounds, lightweight
  • Cody Crowley vs. Josesito Lopez, 10 rounds, welterweight

Undercard

  • Radzhab Butaev vs. Eimantas Stanionis, 12 rounds, welterweight – Butaev’s WBA welterweight title
  • Brandun Lee vs. Zachary Ochoa, 10 rounds, super lightweight

Non-televised

  • Adrian Taylor vs. Efetobor Apochi, 8 rounds, cruiserweight
  • Vito Mielnicki Jr vs. Dan Karpency, 8 rounds, super welterweight
  • Fernando Garcia vs. Angel Barrientes, 6 rounds, super bantamweight
  • Samuel Arnold vs. Darryl Jones, 4 rounds, middleweight
  • Darius Fulghum vs. Nosa Divine Nehikhare, 6 rounds, cruiserweight
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN