Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol date, time, tickets, where to watch, full fight card

Canelo vs Bivol at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas

Saul “Canelo” Alvarez and Dmitry Bivol square off in the main event at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada on Saturday, May 7. The contest pits the first in history undisputed super middleweight champion up against a current WBA light heavyweight titleholder in the scheduled for twelve rounds world championship bout. The date when the fight airs live in the UK and Australia is Sunday, May 8.

Advertisements

“Canelo” Alvarez (57-1-2, 39 KOs) was in action last November when he stopped Caleb Plant in the eleventh round to be crowned the first undisputed 168-pound champion. Making his ring return in Las Vegas for the first “Cinco De Mayo” fight since 2019, boxing super star from Mexico faces Dmitry Bivol (19-0, 11 KOs), who eyes to make the tenth defense of his belt, most recently defeating Umar Salamov by unanimous decision last December.

Among the bouts featured on Canelo vs Bivol undercard, Gabriel Gollaz Valenzuela (25-2-1, 15 KOs) of Mexico takes on Montana Love (17-0-1, 9 KOs) of Cleveland, OH in the twelve-rounder at super lightweight. As well, Zhang Zhilei (23-0-1, 18 KOs) of China and Scott Alexander (16-4-2, 8 KOs) of the US meet in the ten-rounder at heavyweight. In addition, Christian Gomez (22-2-1 20 KOs) of Mexico and Shakhram Giyasov (12-0 9 KOs) of Uzbekistan faceoff in the ten-round bout with the IBF North American welterweight title on the line. The full fight card can be found below.


Canelo vs Bivol tickets

Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol tickets to witness all the action at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada on Saturday, May 9 are on sale. Tickets can be purchased through Vivid Seats, StubHub and TicketNetwork.


How to watch Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol in the United States

Boxing fans can watch Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol live stream on DAZN. The date is Saturday, May 7. The start time is scheduled for 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT. The main event fighters are expected to make their ringwalks at approximately 11 pm ET / 8 pm PT.

Canelo vs Bivol PPV tickets cost in the United States for current subscribers is $59.99. The price is added to their subscription fee for the month, making it a total of $79.98.

Those who do not currently subscribe can watch Canelo vs Bivol for the PPV cost of $79.99. The price includes a full month of subscription offerings.

The undercard live stream on DAZN and social media is scheduled for 4:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm PT.

Stream Canelo vs Bivol live on DAZN PPV

How to watch Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol in the UK and Australia

The date when Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol airs live in the United Kingdom and Australia is Sunday, May 8. The start time is scheduled for 1 am BST and 10 am AEST, respectively. The fight airs live stream on DAZN (not on PPV).

The main event fighters are expected to make their ringwalks at around 4 am BST / 1 pm AEST. The prelims begin at 9:30 pm BST / 6:30 am AEST.


Canelo vs Bivol fight card

The full Canelo vs Bivol lineup looks as the following:

Main Card

  • Canelo Alvarez vs. Dmitry Bivol, 12 rounds, light heavyweight – Bivol’s WBA light heavyweight title
  • Montana Love vs. Gabriel Gollaz Valenzuela, 12 rounds, super lightweight
  • Shakhram Giyasov vs. Christian Gomez, 10 rounds, welterweight – IBF North American welterweight title
  • Marc Castro vs. Pedro Vicente Scharbaai, 8 rounds, lightweight
  • Zhang Zhilei vs. Scott Alexander, 10 rounds, heavyweight

Best Shots: Canelo KO’s Plant to lift undisputed title

Preliminary Card

  • Joselito Velazquez vs. Jose Soto, 10 rounds, flyweight
  • Alexis Espino vs. Aaron Silva, 8 rounds, middleweight
  • Elnur Abduraimov vs. Manuel Correa, 8 rounds, super featherweight
  • Fernando Molina vs. Ricardo Valdovinos, 6 rounds, super lightweight
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN