Canelo vs Bivol results, live blog, main event, undercard

Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol live from Las Vegas

Saul “Canelo” Alvarez and Dmitry Bivol battle it out in the main event live stream on DAZN from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday May 7, which makes it Sunday May 8 in the UK and Australia. The contest features Mexican superstar and undisputed super middleweight king as he looks to become a two-time light heavyweight champion in the twelve-round world championship bout against current WBA titleholder.

Advertisements

The co-main event is a twelve-round super lightweight battle between Montana Love (17-0-1, 9 KOs) and Gabriel Gollaz Valenzuela (25-2-1, 15 KOs). Also on the card Shakhram Giyasov (12-0 9 KOs) faces Christian Gomez (22-2-1 20 KOs) in a ten-rounder for IBF North American welterweight title and Marc Castro (6-0, 5 KOs) takes on Pedro Vicente Scharbaai (7-4-1, 2 KOs) in an six-rounder at lightweight. In addition, Zhang Zhilei (23-0-1, 18 KOs) meets Scott Alexander (16-4-2, 8 KOs) in a ten-rounder at heavyweight. The full fight card can be found below.


How to watch Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol

United States
Broadcast: DAZN PPV
Date: Saturday, May 7
Time: 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT
Prelims: 4:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm PT

United Kingdom
Broadcast: DAZN
Date: Sunday, May 8
Time: 1 am BST
Prelims: 9:30 pm BST

Australia
Broadcast: DAZN
Date: Sunday, May 8
Time: 10 am AEST
Prelims: 6:30 am AEST

Other countries
Broadcast: DAZN
Date and time vary by location


Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol results

  • Dmitry Bivol def. Canelo Alvarez by unanimous decision (115-113, 115-113, 115-113) – retains WBA light heavyweight title | Watch highlights
  • Montana Love def. Gabriel Gollaz by unanimous decision (114-112, 114-112, 114-112)
  • Shakhram Giyasov def. Christian Gomez by unanimous decision (98-89, 99-88, 99-88)
  • Marc Castro def. Pedro Vicente Scharbaai by unanimous decision (60-54, 60-54, 60-54)
  • Zhang Zhilei def. Scott Alexander by KO (R1 at 1:54) | Watch KO
  • Joselito Velazquez def. Jose Soto by KO (R6 at 1:06)
  • Aaron Silva def. Alexis Espino by TKO (R4 at 1:17)
  • Elnur Abduraimov def. Manuel Correa by TKO (R2 at 2:43)
  • Fernando Molina def. Ricardo Valdovinos by split decision (56-57, 58-56, 57-56)

Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol live blog

Advertisements

Stay tuned with Canelo vs Bivol live blog below.

To refresh the feed click here.

1:25 am ET / 3:25 pm AEST

PS. Here is Canelo vs Bivol official scorecards.

Canelo vs Bivol official scorecards
Canelo vs Bivol official scorecards | Twitter/MatchroomBoxing

1:07 am ET / 3:07 pm AEST

This was the last verdict and that’s all for today.

1:05 am ET / 3:05 pm AEST

Canelo Alvarez and Dmitry Bivol are expected to square off in the rematch.

12:46 am ET / 2:46 pm AEST

Dmitry Bivol defeats Canelo Alvarez by unanimous decision to retain his WBA light heavyweight title and remain undefeated. All three judges scored the fight 115-113.

12:37 am ET / 2:37 pm AEST

A couple of shots.

Advertisements

12:33 am ET / 2:33 pm AEST

This might turn into a big upset.

12:20 am ET / 2:20 pm AEST

Canelo vs Bivol is unfolding.

11:52 pm ET / 1:52 pm AEST

Here comes undisputed super middleweight king Canelo Alvarez.

11:48 pm ET / 1:48 pm AEST

Unbeaten defending WBA light heavyweight champion Dmitry Bivol makes his ring walk.

11:33 pm ET / 1:33 pm AEST

Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol – 12 rounds of light heavyweight battle with WBA title on the line.

Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol
Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

11:26 pm ET / 1:26 pm AEST

Montana Love defeats Gabriel Gollaz by unanimous decision. After twelve rounds all three scores were 114-112.

Montana Love vs Gabriel Valenzuela
Montana Love vs Gabriel Valenzuela | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

10:23 pm ET / 12:23 pm AEST

Montana Love vs Gabriel Gollaz Valenzuela square off in the co-main event. The bout is scheduled for twelve rounds at super lightweight.

Montana Love vs Gabriel Gollaz Valenzuela
Montana Love vs Gabriel Gollaz Valenzuela | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

10:17 pm ET / 12:17 pm AEST

Shakhram Giyasov defeats Christian Gomez by unanimous decision. The scores were 98-89, 99-88, 99-88.

Shakhram Giyasov vs Christian Gomez
Shakhram Giyasov vs Christian Gomez | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

10:01 pm ET / 12:01 pm AEST

Canelo Alvarez and Eddy Reynoso are in the building.

Canelo Alvarez and Eddy Reynoso at T-Mobile Arena
Canelo Alvarez and Eddy Reynoso at T-Mobile Arena | Melina Pizano/Matchroom

9:18 pm ET / 11:18 am AEST

Up next – Shakhram Giyasov faces Christian Gomez for IBF North American welterweight title. The bout is scheduled for ten rounds.

Shakhram Giyasov vs Christian Gomez
Shakhram Giyasov vs Christian Gomez | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

9:12 pm ET / 11:12 am AEST

Marc Castro defeats Pedro Vicente Scharbaai by unanimous decision. All three scores were 60-54.

8:26 pm ET / 10:26 am AEST

Up next Marc Castro faces Pedro Vicente Scharbaai in a six-rounder at lightweight.

Marc Castro vs Pedro Vicente Scharbaai
Marc Castro vs Pedro Vicente Scharbaai | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

8:24 pm ET / 10:24 am AEST

Zhang Zhilei KO’s Scott Alexander in the first round.

8:03 pm ET / 10:03 am AEST

Kicking off Canelo vs Bivol main card live on PPV Zhang Zhilei goes up against Scott Alexander. The bout is scheduled for ten rounds at heavyweight.

Zhang Zhilei vs Scott Alexander
Zhang Zhilei vs Scott Alexander | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

7:51 pm ET / 9:51 am AEST

Canelo vs Bivol main card live on pay-per-view starts in less than ten minutes.

6:58 pm ET / 8:58 am AEST

Joselito Velazquez knocks out Jose Soto in the sixth round with big hook.

6:17 pm ET / 8:17 am AEST

Rounding up Canelo vs Bivol prelims Joselito Velazquez takes on Jose Soto in a ten-rounder at flyweight.

Joselito Velazquez vs Jose Soto
Joselito Velazquez vs Jose Soto | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

6:11 pm ET / 8:11 am AEST

Aaron Silva stops Alexis Espino in the fourth round.

5:45 pm ET / 7:45 am AEST

Alexis Espino vs Aaron Silva in an eight-rounder at middleweight.

Alexis Espino vs Aaron Silva
Alexis Espino vs Aaron Silva | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

5:43 pm ET / 7:43 am AEST

Elnur Abduraimov stops Manuel Correa in the second round.

5:28 pm ET / 7:28 am AEST

Up next Elnur Abduraimov meets Manuel Correa. The bout is scheduled for eight rounds at super featherweight.

Elnur Abduraimov vs Manuel Correa
Elnur Abduraimov vs Manuel Correa | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

5:24 pm ET / 7:24 am AEST

Fernando Molina defeats Ricardo Valdovinos by split decision to remain undefeated. The scores were: 57-56 for Valdavinos and 58-56, 57-56 for Molina.

4:43 pm ET / 6:43 am AEST

Canelo vs Bivol free prelims start now. First up Fernando Molina goes up against Ricardo Valdovinos in a six-rounder at super lightweight.

Fernando Molina vs Ricardo Valdovinos
Fernando Molina vs Ricardo Valdovinos | Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

3:49 pm ET / 5:49 am AEST

Here is Canelo vs Bivol live stream on DAZN start time details in over 20 cities across the World.

Canelo vs Bivol DAZN live stream start time
Canelo vs Bivol start time live on DAZN | Twitter/DAZNBoxing

3:24 pm ET / 5:24 am AEST

Let’s get it started. In case you missed it, check out the “An Inside Look” video below featuring Eddie Hearn as he previews the main event.


Canelo vs Bivol fight card

The fight card comprises nine bouts in total. The five-fight main card live on DAZN follows the four-fight free live stream of prelims.

The full Canelo vs Bivol lineup looks as the following:

Main Card

  • Canelo Alvarez vs. Dmitry Bivol, 12 rounds, light heavyweight – Bivol’s WBA light heavyweight title
  • Montana Love vs. Gabriel Gollaz Valenzuela, 12 rounds, super lightweight
  • Shakhram Giyasov vs. Christian Gomez, 10 rounds, welterweight – IBF North American welterweight title
  • Marc Castro vs. Pedro Vicente Scharbaai, 8 rounds, lightweight
  • Zhang Zhilei vs. Scott Alexander, 10 rounds, heavyweight

Preliminary Card

  • Joselito Velazquez vs. Jose Soto, 10 rounds, flyweight
  • Alexis Espino vs. Aaron Silva, 8 rounds, middleweight
  • Elnur Abduraimov vs. Manuel Correa, 8 rounds, super featherweight
  • Fernando Molina vs. Ricardo Valdovinos, 6 rounds, super lightweight
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN