Buatsi vs Richards results, full fight card

Joshua Buatsi vs Craig Richards - WBA light heavyweight title eliminator live from London

Croydon’s unbeaten Joshua Buatsi (15-0, 13 KOs) and Crystal Palace’s Craig Richards (17-2-1, 10 KOs) square off in all-British main event live from O2 Arena in London, England on Saturday, May 21. The pair meets in the scheduled for twelve rounds WBA light heavyweight title eliminator. The date when the fight airs live in Australia is Sunday, May 22.

Advertisements

In the ten-round co-main event undefeated Chantelle Cameron (15-0, 8 KOs) defends her unified WBC and IBF super lightweight titles against Victoria Noelia Bustos (23-6). Also on the card Alen Babic (10-0, 10 KOs) faces Adam Balski (16-1, 9 KOs) for a vacant WBC Silver bridgerweight title and Ellie Scotney (4-0) defends her WBA Intercontinental super bantamweight strap against Maria Cecilia Roman (16-6, 1 NC). In addition, Robbie Davies Jr (22-3, 15 KOs) defends his WBA Continental super lightweight belt against Javier Molina (22-4, 9 KOs).


How to watch Joshua Buatsi vs Craig Richards

UK, USA, & other countries
Broadcast: DAZN
Date: Saturday, May 21
Time: 7 pm BST / 2 pm ET / 11 am PT

Australia
Broadcast: Kayo
Date: Sunday, May 22
Time: 4 am AEST

Buatsi vs Richards free live stream of prelims starts at 4:45 pm BST in the UK, 11:45 am ET / 8:45 am PT in the UK and 1:45 am AEST in Australia.


Buatsi vs Richards fight card

Get Buatsi vs Richards full fight card results below.

Main Card

  • Joshua Buatsi def. Craig Richards by unanimous decision (116-112, 115-113 x2) – wins WBA light heavyweight title eliminator | Watch highlights
  • Chantelle Cameron def. Victoria Noelia Bustos by unanimous decision (100-90 x3) – retains WBC and IBF super lightweight titles
  • Alen Babic def. Adam Balski by unanimous decision (97-91 x2, 95-93) – wins vacant WBC Silver bridgerweight title
  • Ellie Scotney def. Maria Cecilia Roman by unanimous decision (99-91 x2, 100-90) – retains WBA Intercontinental super bantamweight title
  • Robbie Davies Jr def. Javier Molina by majority decision (96-94 x2, 94-97) – retains WBA Continental super lightweight title

Preliminary Card

  • Cheavon Clarke def. Pawel Martyniuk by TKO (R3)
  • Cyrus Pattinson def. Dimitri Trenel by TKO (R3)
  • John Hedges def. Robert Baltaru by TKO (R3)
  • Shiloh Defreitas def. Iliyan Markov by points (60-54)
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN