Ogawa vs Cordina results, full fight card

Kenichi Ogawa vs Joe Cordina: IBF 130-pound championship clash live from Cardiff, Wales

IBF super featherweight champion Kenichi Ogawa (26-1-1, 18 KOs) of Japan takes on Joe Cordina (14-0, 8 KOs) of Wales in the main event at Motorpoint Arena Cardiff on Saturday, June 4. The the pair squares off in the scheduled for twelve rounds world championship bout headlining the Matchroom Boxing fight card. The date when the event airs live in Australia is Sunday, June 5.

Advertisements

In the co-main event European super featherweight champion Faroukh Kourbanov (19-3, 3 KOs) defends his strap against Zelfa Barrett (27-1, 16 KOs). Also on the card Jose Lopez (20-4-1, 14 KOs) and Dalton Smith (10-0, 8 KOs) meet at super lightweight and Skye Nicolson (3-0) faces Gabriela Bouvier (15-10-1, 3 KOs) at featherweight. In addition, Gamal Yafai (18-2, 10 KOs) battles it out against Sean Cairns (8-3, 2 KOs) at super bantamweight. The full lineup can be found below.


How to watch Kenichi Ogawa vs Joe Cordina

UK, USA & other countries
Broadcast: DAZN
Date: Saturday, June 4
Time: 7 pm BST / 2 pm ET / 11 am PT

Australia
Broadcast: Kayo
Date: Sunday, June 5
Time: 4 am AEST

Ogawa vs Cordina free live stream of prelims starts at 4:45 pm BST in the UK, 11:45 am ET / 8:45 am PT in the US and 1:45 am AEST in Australia.


Ogawa vs Cordina fight card

Get Ogawa vs Cordina full fight card results below.

Main Card

  • Joe Cordina def. Kenichi Ogawa by (R2 at 1:15) – wins IBF super featherweight title | Watch knockout
  • Zelfa Barrett def. Faroukh Kourbanov by unanimous decision (118-110, 119-109, 120-108) – wins European super featherweight title
  • Dalton Smith def. Mauro Perouene by RTD (R6 at 3:00)
  • Skye Nicolson def. Gabriela Bouvier by points (80-72)
  • Gamal Yafai def. Sean Cairns by TKO (R4 at 1:55)

Preliminary Card

  • Calum French def. Gadatamen Taylor by points (79-73)
  • Kyran Jones def. Vasif Mamedov by points (40-35)
  • Joe Morgan def. Rustem Fatkhullin by points (40-35)
  • Ben Crocker def. Evgenii Vazem by points (40-36)
  • Ester Konecna def. Monique Bux by points (39-37)
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN