Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN
Stream Usyk vs Joshua 2 live on DAZN

Kambosos vs Haney results, live blog, full fight card

George Kambosos vs Devin Haney for undisputed lightweight title live from Melbourne, Australia

Undefeated unified WBA, IBF and WBO lightweight champion George Kambosos Jr (20-0, 10 KOs) and unbeaten long-reigning WBC 135-pound king Devin Haney (27-0, 15 KOs) battle it out in the main event at Marvel Stadium in Melbourne, Australia on Sunday, June 5. The pair squares off in the scheduled for twelve rounds world championship bout with the undisputed crown on the line. The date when the fight airs live in the United States is Saturday, June 4.

Advertisements

In the scheduled for ten rounds co-main event two-time bantamweight world title challenger Jason Moloney (23-2, 18 KOs) and former world title challenger Aston Palicte (28-4-1, 23 KOs) contest for the vacant WBO International bantamweight strap. Also on the card Lucas Browne (30-3, 26 KOs) and Junior Fa (19-1, 10 KOs) meet in the ten-rounder with the WBA Oceania and IBF International heavyweight belts at stake. The full fight card can be found below.


How to watch George Kambosos vs Devin Haney

Australia
Broadcast: Kayo
Date: Sunday, June 5
Time: 11 am AEST / 9 am AWST

United States
Broadcast: ESPN+
Date: Saturday, June 4
Time: 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT

Stream George Kambosos Jr vs Devin Haney live on Kayo

George Kambosos Jr vs Devin Haney results

  • Devin Haney def. George Kambosos Jr by unanimous decision (116-112, 116-112, 118-110) | Watch highlights
  • Jason Moloney def. Aston Palicte by TKO (R3 at 2:35) | Watch TKO
  • Lucas Browne def. Junior Fa by TKO (R1 at 1:58) | Watch TKO
  • Andrew Moloney def. Alexander Espinoza by TKO (R2)
  • Amari Jones def. Ankush Hooda by TKO (R2)
  • Hemi Ahio def. Christian Tsoye by RTD (R1 at 3:00)
  • David Nyika def. Karim Maatalla by unanimous decision
  • Terry Nickolas vs. Lachlan Higgins – majority draw (57-57, 57-57, 56-58)
  • Taylah Robertson def. Sarah Higginson by unanimous decision
  • Yoel Angeloni def. Ken Aitken by unanimous decision

George Kambosos Jr vs Devin Haney live blog

Stay tuned with George Kambosos Jr vs Devin Haney live blog below.

To refresh the feed click here.

Advertisements

1:45 am ET / 3:45 pm AEST

As the action inside the squared circle concludes Kambosos vs Haney post-fight press conference follows. You can watch it below.

1:41 am ET / 3:41 pm AEST

Andrew Moloney TKO’s Alexander Espinoza to roundup the day of action in Melbourne.

1:19 am ET / 3:19 pm AEST

Rounding up the post-main card Andrew Moloney faces Alexander Espinoza. The bout is scheduled for eight rounds at junior bantamweight.

Andrew Moloney vs Alexander Espinoza
Andrew Moloney vs Alexander Espinoza weigh-in | Mikey Williams/Top Rank via Getty Images

1:02 am ET / 3:02 pm AEST

There is a post-main card and it’s happening now. Amari Jones faces Ankush Hooda in a six-rounder at junior middleweight.

Amari Jones vs Ankush Hooda
Amari Jones vs Ankush Hooda weigh-in | Mikey Williams/Top Rank via Getty Images

12:37 am ET / 2:37 pm AEST

Devin Haney defeats George Kambosos Jr by unanimous decision to become the undisputed lightweight champion. After twelve rounds the scores were 116-112, 116-112 and 118-110.

11:55 pm ET / 1:55 pm AEST

Unified WBO, WBA and IBF lightweight champion George Kambosos Jr.

Advertisements

11:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm AEST

Undefeated WBC lightweight champion Devin Haney makes his ringwalk.

11:21 pm ET / 1:21 pm AEST

It’s main event time and here is a note from boxing legend Manny Pacquiao.

“Two amazing fighters George Kambosos and Devin Haney going to war in few moments. Having sparred and trained with George, he is one of the hardest workers I’ve ever been around. Good luck tonight mate.”

11:01 pm ET / 1:01 pm AEST

Jason Moloney stops Aston Palicte in the third round.

10:37 pm ET / 12:37 pm AEST

The co-main event pits Jason Moloney and Aston Palicte. Former world title challengers battle it out for the vacant WBO International bantamweight title. The bout is scheduled for ten rounds.

Jason Moloney vs Aston Palicte
Jason Moloney vs Aston Palicte weigh-in | Mikey Williams/Top Rank via Getty Images

10:31 pm ET / 12:31 pm AEST

Michael Buffer shared this photo on Twitter. He also wrote: “I just arrived and now in my dressing room at Marvel Stadium. We are hours away from the main event.”

Michael Buffer
Michael Buffer | Twitter/Michael_Buffer

10:12 pm ET / 12:12 pm AEST

The swing bout between heavyweights Hemi Ahio and Christian Tsoye ended in the latter’s corner retirement after the first round.

9:57 pm ET / 11:57 am AEST

Long-reigning WBC lightweight king Devin Haney is in the building.

9:36 pm ET / 11:36 am AEST

Unified WBA, WBO and IBF lightweight champion George Kambosos Jr arrives to Marvel Stadium in Melbourne.

9:31 pm ET / 11:31 am AEST

Lucas Browne dominates and TKO Junior Fa in the first round. Check out the video of finish below.

9:16 pm ET / 11:16 am AEST

Here is a close look of the boxing ring at Marvel Stadium in Melbourne.

Boxing ring at the Kambosos vs Haney event at Marvel Stadium
Boxing ring at the Kambosos vs Haney event at Marvel Stadium in Melbourne, Australia | Twitter/trboxing

9:10 pm ET / 11:10 am AEST

First up live on PPV Junior Fa and Lucas Browne battle it out for the WBA Oceania and IBF International heavyweight titles. The bout is scheduled for ten rounds.

Junior Fa vs Lucas Browne
Junior Fa vs Lucas Browne faceoff | Mikey Williams/Top Rank via Getty Images

9:07 pm ET / 11:07 am AEST

Terry Nickolas vs Lachlan Higgins ends in a draw after six rounds at junior middleweight.

9:02 pm ET / 11:02 am AEST

Terry Nickolas vs Lachlan Higgins half way through.

8:45 pm ET / 10:45 am AEST

Terry Nickolas up against Lachlan Higgins rounds up the undercard. The bout is scheduled for 6 rounds at junior middleweight.

8:43 pm ET / 10:43 am AEST

Streets of Melbourne right now.

https://twitter.com/trboxing/status/1533244479267868673

8:41 pm ET / 10:41 am AEST

Taylah Robertson scores a unanimous decision against Sarah Higginson after 5 rounds battle at junior bantamweight. With the win she improves to 5-1, 1 KO.

8:36 pm ET / 10:36 am AEST

The first fight goes the distance. Yoel Angeloni defeats Ken Aitken by unanimous decision after four rounds at welterweight. With the win he makes a successful pro boxing debut.

7:38 pm ET / 9:38 am AEST

The action inside the squared circle is about to begin.

6:16 pm ET / 8:16 am AEST

Kambosos vs Haney undercard is scheduled to begin at 9:30 am AEST in Australia on Kayo Sports and at 7:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm PT in the United States live and exclusive on ESPN+.

5:21 pm ET / 7:21 am AEST

Kambosos vs Haney live blog starts now. In case you missed it, check out the video below as the fighters come face to face for the last time at the official weigh-in ceremony held yesterday.

Kambosos initially weighed-in above the 135-pound limit. He was given two hours, and successfully made the required championship weight on the second attempt.


Kambosos vs Haney fight card

Kambosos vs Haney fight card comprises eleven bouts in total. The main card features three-bouts followed by a pair of post-main card matchups.

The full Kambosos vs Haney lineup, including the three-fight undercard a trio of swing bouts, looks as the following:

Main Card

  • George Kambosos Jr vs. Devin Haney, 12 rounds, lightweight – Kambosos’s WBO, WBA, IBF, WBC Franchise and Ring Magazine belts, Haney’s WBC belt
  • Jason Moloney vs. Aston Palicte, 10 rounds, bantamweight – vacant WBO International bantamweight title
  • Junior Fa vs. Lucas Browne, 10 rounds, heavyweight – WBA Oceania and IBF International heavyweight titles

Post-main card

  • Andrew Moloney vs. Alexander Espinoza, 8 rounds, junior bantamweight
  • Amari Jones vs. Ankush Hooda, 6 rounds, junior middleweight

Undercard

  • Terry Nickolas vs. Lachlan Higgins, 6 rounds, junior middleweight
  • Taylah Robertson vs. Sarah Higginson, 5 rounds, junior bantamweight
  • Yoel Angeloni vs. Ken Aitken, 4 rounds, welterweight

Swing bouts

  • Hemi Ahio vs. Christian Ndzie Tsoye, 8/6 rounds, heavyweight
  • David Nyika vs. Karim Maatalla, 6/4 rounds, cruiserweight
  • Isaias Sette vs. Luke Gersbeck, 4 rounds, junior middleweight
Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Stream boxing live on DAZN